This is the "Home" page of the "African American Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Roosevelt University Logo

About the Library

Library Locations

Events

Alumni & Friends


African American Studies  

Welcome to the African-American Studies Research Guide! It's our hope that you will find many useful resources here. In this guide you will find journal and article databases, books, e-books, reference materials, web resources and more.
Last Updated: Aug 5, 2014 URL: http://libguides.roosevelt.edu/AFS Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Start Here

 

See Also

AFS students may also find helpful material in the following research guides: History, Political History, and Sociology & Anthropology.

 

Access from off campus

To access library resources from off-campus you need your Library ID: 

23311+ your 9 digit personal ID number

If you have problems, see our Remote Access FAQ or contact the Library.

Quick search


Search the RU Catalog

Search:


Search Google Scholar



Google Scholar will link our Library Links to articles. Look for... 
"Full-Text @ My Library"

      
     

    Search for Articles

    Search for Articles

    This search box will search for articles in Academic Search Premier, America History and Life, and Historical Abstracts. It's an excellent place to begin your research. For more database suggestions click the 'Articles' tab above.

     

    Featured New Resource

    Featured new online resource: Aluka, a digital library of scholarly resources from and about Africa 

    Aluka is an international, collaborative initiative building a digital library of scholarly resources from and about Africa. Today there are three collections that are made available to educational, research, and cultural institutions around the world. In 2008, Aluka became part of JSTOR, a not-for-profit organization building trusted digital archives for scholarship. JSTOR makes available archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.  Aluka and the JSTOR archives are freely available in Africa

    Enter the database here.

     

     

     

     
        

      Questions?

      Profile Image
      Geoff Greenberg
      Contact Info
      Reference/Instruction Librarian
      Roosevelt University Library - Downtown 312-341-2318
      Send Email
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip