This is the "Find articles" page of the "Accounting" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Roosevelt University Logo

About the Library

Library Locations

Events

Alumni & Friends


Accounting  

Last Updated: Sep 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.roosevelt.edu/acct Print Guide RSS Updates

Find articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Suggested keywords

Try searching one or a combination of the following keywords in the databases:

Accounting
Accounting information systems
Asset valuatation
Auditing
Bankruptcy
Forensic accounting
Fraud
Managerial accounting
Social accounting
Taxation

What is scholarly information?

Want to make sure you're using the best information for your research? The best academic papers rely primarily on scholarly information. If your information does not come from a scholarly source, you will need to evaluate your sources to make sure they are worth using in your paper.

 

Begin your search

Business Source Premier

Article databases - journal & news articles

  • Business Source Premier
    Provides full text for more than 2,300 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. With full text back to 1965, and searchable cited references back as far as 1998, this database covers all business fields.
  • Lexis Nexis Academic Universe  
      
    Provides searchable access to a comprehensive spectrum of full-text information from more than 10,000 sources, selected to meet academic needs covering news, business, legal, medical, reference resources.
  • Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition)
    Considered to be the preeminent publication for business news and information on financial markets worldwide. Full-text access for 1984 to present.
  • Project MUSE
    Project MUSE Standard Collection offers full text access to current peer-reviewed content from over 270 interdisciplinary, prestigious humanities and social science journals published by many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. The Standard Collection contains full text of most, but not all, journals in the Premium Collection.

Databases - company research

  • Mergent Online  
      
    Financial data for over 25,000 U.S. and international publicly traded companies featuring 15-year financial history, annual reports, and SEC filings. Search by Financials, Industry Ratios, or SIC/NAICS Industry Codes to create comparison reports.
  • Business Source Premier
    Provides full text for more than 2,300 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. With full text back to 1965, and searchable cited references back as far as 1998, this database covers all business fields.
  • Key Business Ratios Online
    D&B Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios lets researchers examine 14 ratios (industry benchmarks), for both public and private U.S. companies, sorted into 800 SIC-coded lines of business. This resource will allow users to export data and create comparative reports.
  • Value Line Investment Survey  
      
    Online version of the print resource. Provides "snapshot" profiles for 1,700 companies and 100 industries.
 

Access from off campus

To access library resources from off-campus you need your Library ID: 

23311+ your 9 digit personal ID number

If you have problems, see our Remote Access FAQ or contact the Library.

Citation help

  • Writing and Citation Guide
    This Research Guide provides tips and resources for citing sources using MLA, APA, and other citation styles.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip