ACS is the world’s largest scientific society, and the premier professional home for chemists, chemical engineers and related professions around the globe. ACS provides the Chemical Abstracts Service for scientists searchable through SciFinder Scholar.
Links to societies of interest to students and professionals in Analytical Chemistry, Catalysis, Chemical Engineering and Computational Chemistry. Provides an alphabetical list of business oriented chemistry societies for professionals.
Looking for more Chemistry resources? This page contrains free resources available on the web. While these resources have been selected by the Chemistry subject liaison, they are not necessarily academic resources.
From the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH), RTECS is a compendium of data extracted from the open scientific literature documenting six types of toxicity data. Citations are included.
Provides access to internationally peer reviewed information on chemicals commonly used throughout the world, which may also occur as contaminants in the environment and food. It consolidates information from a number of intergovernmental organizations whose goal it is to assist in the sound management of chemicals.
Science.gov searches over 50 databases and over 2100 selected websites from 12 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Results can be retrieved by Analytical, Combustion Theory & Flame Kinetics, Inorganic, Materials, Organic, Photo & Radiation, or Physical Chemistry.
Search across multiple databases from around the world for information on Physical Chemical Properties, Ecotoxicity, Environmental Fate and Behaviour, and Toxicity. The Global Portal to Information on Chemical Substances is sponsored by OECD.
Tutorials, discussions, drills, and data designed primarily for the undergraduate student of chemistry. One section contains animations, demonstrations, and additional questions designed for the text Chemistry by Yoder. Environmental, Mineralogy and NMR topics are also covered.