Skip to main content
Roosevelt University in Chicago, Schaumburg and Online - Logo

Search almost everything


Search RU Catalog

  
Advanced Search | I-Share | WorldCat

List of Databases (A-Z) View All Databases

Find Journals and Newspapers by Title

   
More Options

Performing Arts Library: Home

Introduction to the PAL and Tabs for LibGuides.

View

Welcome!

The Roosevelt University Performing Arts Library features one of the best academic music and theatre collections in Illinois. The recently remodeled library and listening center offers over ninety thousand volumes including books, scores, recordings, video and numerous databases.

Strengths include history and performance practice of Western art music, contemporary music and jazz studies. The library also owns many critically edited complete works sets of individual composers and collections. Currently, the library carries over 100 periodical subscriptions both electronic and in print, and has complete runs of several important music and theatre journals. Follow this link to see complete journals holdings.

The Performing Arts Library archives contain many historically important documents, rare books, scores and sound recordings. In addition, the archives hold extensive material relating to the music school dating to its origins in the 19th century, including papers and large audio archives of Rudolph Ganz.

Contact Us.

Contact Information

Richard Schwegel
Contact:
(312) 341-3648

Room AUD 1111

Performing Arts Library

PAL Staff

Richard Schwegel, Director 312-341-3648

Deborah Morris, Assistant Librarian & Cataloger 312-341-2328

Anita Hwang, Library Technical Assistant/Circulation Manager 312-341-2136

Carrie Portman / Chief Clerk 312-341-3651