Skip to main content
Roosevelt University in Chicago, Schaumburg and Online - Logo

Performing Arts Library: Really Useful Links

Introduction to the PAL and Tabs for LibGuides.

Categories

Audio/Visual Resources

Dictionaries & Encyclo.

Discographical

E-books & Journals

Interesting Sites

Libraries

Opera & Vocal Music

Organizations

Periodical Indexes

Publishers/Retailers

Radio Stations

Research Aids

Music Scores (Free)

Sound Recording

Video/Image Sources

Copyright

Oddball Sites

Disclaimer

These links pre-date my switch to De.li.cio.us and are not updated frequently. They are only occasionally added to. The broad categories are still useful for taking a quick look at web sites that might be useful.

Music Scores - Free

Free Music Score Search Engine


CLASSICAL
A la partition gratuite
Acadia Early Music Archive
Archiv der Kreuznacher Diakonie-Kantorei
Bach Cantatas
Bach Well Tempered Clavier (+ analysis)
Berlioz Music Scores
CCARH Scores and Parts (Bach, Mozart, Handel, Vivaldi)
Chopin Early Editions
Choral Partiturs
Choral Public Domain Library
Choral Scores Download (Index to sites)
Choral Sheet Music (Cipoo)
Church & Choral Sheet Music (Arranged)
Compomus (by Hispanic composers)
Cyber Hymnal
Classical Sheet Music Web Ring
Digital Image Archive of Medieval Music (req. sign-up)
Edition Musica Poetica (17-18th century)
8notes.com
English Ballad Archive 1500-1800
Fac-simile Free Sheet Music
Free Early Music Sheet Music
Gallica (Bibliotheque National du France)
Gesangbuchlieder
Harvard Digital Scores Collection
Indiana University
Institutes with digital collections available online (Italy)
International Music Score Library Project
Juilliard Manuscript Collection
Kern Scores (21000+)
Lully, Jean-Baptiste Collection
Luthern Hymnal
mFiles (Popular and classical)
Mississppi State University(ragtime)
Moldenhauer Archives (Manuscripts)
MuseData (Classical)
Music Education Scores (In Cyrillic)
MLA Sheet Music Collections
MLA Sheet Music Information
Music.Scores.com
Musica Tolta da i madigrali (Monteverdi et al)
Musica Viva Free Sheet Music Archive
MusOpen
Mutopia
Neue Mozart-Ausgabe / Digital Mozart Edition
Noteworthy Composer Scriptorium
Online Scores for Study and Analysis
Pammelia. Mvsicks Miscellanie (Ravenscroft)
Partitions Gratuites
Partitions pour le luth baroque
Piano Four Hands
Piano Passions Guide
PianoFiles
Piano.ru (Urtext editions)
Pieces de la renaissance
RowyNet - Classical sheet music for students, teachers and musicians
Schubertline: Online Score Service for Singers (Use IE)
Sheet Music Archive (Classical)
Sheetmusicfox
Sibley Music Library Eastman School Of Music
Trumpet Parts
Variations
Virtual Library of Music Scores
Vocal Music of the French Renaissance
Web Library of 17th Century Music
Werner-Icking Music Archive
ZimMusic

POPULAR

African American Sheet Music (American Memory: Brown University)
American Memory: Music for the Nation, 1820-1860
American Memory: Music for the Nation, 1870-1885
Azalia Hackley Collection
B.C. Digital Library (Extensive list of sites)
California Sheet Music: 19th-Century
Charles H. Templeton Collection (Miss. State U.)
Center For Popular Music (Index only)
Christian Guitar Resources
Digital Archive Popular American Music (UCLA)
Drum Scores
Duke University (Historic American)
8notes.com
Free Piano Sheet Music (Pop)
Free Sheet Music Database
Free Sheet Music Directory**
Free Sheet Music.net
Free Sheet Music Ring
Hula Pages
I Hear America Singing  [LC]
Inventions Of Note (Lewis Univ)
Lester S. Levy Collection
Maine Music Box
mFiles (Popular and classical)
Mississppi State University(ragtime)
MrPiano FIles (Pop and film)
Music For The Nation 1820-1885 (LC)
NYPL Performing Arts In America 1875-1923
19th Century American SM Digitization Project
Noty (Pop Songs)
On-Line Books Page (Music)
Parlor songs
Popular Sheet Music Collections [UW]
Ragtime (LoC)
Sheet Music Consortium (OAI) UCLA/Duke/Hopkins)
Univ. Of Colorado (Boulder) Digital Sheet Music Collection  
University of Maine
Words & Music Free Piano Arrangements