Complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,300 journals internationally. It provides access to the information in virtually every life science discipline and contains nearly 13.2 million archival records from as far back as 1969, with more than 370,000 citations added each year.
Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness. Includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.
The richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
This database provides full text access to 550 scholarly full text journals with abstracts and indexing for more than 850 journals. Coverage of many medical disciplines, with focus on nursing and allied health.
Features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Includes information from over 800 pharmaceutical, medical and health-related journals published worldwide since 1970. Includes study design, number of patients, dosage, dosage forms and dosage schedule.
MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE Complete uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE Complete is also the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for over 1,800 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,700 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, over 900 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search,Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection. This wide-ranging file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the MEDLINE index - with no embargo. With coverage dating back to 1857 and full-text back to 1865, MEDLINE Complete is the definitive research tool for medical literature.
MEDLINE with Full Text uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles (some of which are free) and other related resources.
ScienceDirect is part of Elsevier, the world's largest scientific, technical and medical information publisher. The titles and coverage provided full-text online by RU will vary and may change at any time. To request individual articles from the ILLIad Interlibrary Loan system, click on the "Bibliographic Information" tab, then on "360 Link to Full Text". If the citation is for a book, you may request it through the I-Share catalog.
RU provides online full-text access to articles from 28 scholarly journals in business, computer science, economics, education, psychology, and sociology (covering 2004 to present). ScienceDirect also provides complimentary access for additional titles.
Full access to the Chemical Abstracts database. Use this SciFinder Scholar Online Registration Link that is specified for Roosevelt users to sign up to use this service. After you submit the form, CAS sends you an e-mail message with instructions for completing the registration process. Therefore, you must have an e-mail address with the roosevelt.edu or mail.roosevelt.edu e-mail domain. Use this link for more information about SciFinder Scholar.
SciFinder Scholar, a product of the American Chemical Society, is a graphical software package that lets you search the Chemical Abstracts Service (CASplus) and MEDLINE databases. It contains nearly 22.4 million citations from over 9,000 journals worldwide and covers the full spectrum of chemistry-related information. It provides access to patent information, conference proceedings, and the CAS Registry of chemical substances.
UpToDate is an on-line medical textbook that contains short discussions of medical topics in internal medicine, pediatrics, ob/gyn and family medicine. Each review article is written by an expert in the field being discussed, and is designed to provide a quick way to get up to speed. The database is updated periodically.
Browse Pharmacy Journals
Pharmacy specific journals available thorough the RU Library
This journal is peer-reviewed and emphasizes scholarly publication and communication among pharmacists, researchers, students and other health care professionals. The focus is multi-dimensional: international pharmacy issues, pharmacy practice and education, clinical practice, drug information, commentaries and editorials.
Primary objectives are to educate pharmacists and to exchange information about providing pharmaceutical care to cancer patients including practice-related issues, educational articles on medications, new therapies and patient management.
JPharmSci published original research in basic pharmaceutical science and such topics as chemical processing of pharmaceuticals, including crystallization, lyophilization, chemical stability of drugs, pharmacokinetics, biopharmaceutics, pharmacodynamics, pro-drug developments, metabolic disposition of bioactive agents, dosage form design, protein-peptide chemistry and biotechnology specifically as these relate to pharmaceutical technology, and targeted drug delivery.
The official monthly journal of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society, provides information and analysis on the latest advances in any branch of pharmacy practice and pharmaceutical science throughout the world.
Open Access Resources
Open Access resources are freely available to everyone. Use the links below to navigate to open access resources of literature in the pharmaceutical, health, basic and medical sciences.
The library is a full-text database that provide systematic reviews, controlled trials, methodology register, reviews of effects, health technology assessment and economic evaluations. Literature published prior to one year ago is freely available full-text.
Cochrane Systematic Reviews are considered the gold standard in Evidence Based Practice
PLOS Medicine is a free, open source journal that publishes articles on biomedical, environmental, social and political determinants of health. The journal emphasizes work that advances clinical practice, health policy or pathophysiological understanding to benefit health in a variety of settings.
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find high-quality research evidence to support their practice. Free registration. ***Like PubMed, TRIP provides abstracts but not full-text.