Includes information from over 800 pharmaceutical, medical and health-related journals published worldwide since 1970. Includes study design, number of patients, dosage, dosage forms and dosage schedule.
MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE Complete uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE Complete is also the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for over 1,800 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,700 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, over 900 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search,Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection. This wide-ranging file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the MEDLINE index - with no embargo. With coverage dating back to 1857 and full-text back to 1865, MEDLINE Complete is the definitive research tool for medical literature.
MEDLINE with Full Text uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles (some of which are free) and other related resources.
ScienceDirect is part of Elsevier, the world's largest scientific, technical and medical information publisher. The titles and coverage provided full-text online by RU will vary and may change at any time. To request individual articles from the ILLIad Interlibrary Loan system, click on the "Bibliographic Information" tab, then on "360 Link to Full Text". If the citation is for a book, you may request it through the I-Share catalog.
RU provides online full-text access to articles from 28 scholarly journals in business, computer science, economics, education, psychology, and sociology (covering 2004 to present). ScienceDirect also provides complimentary access for additional titles.
Access from off campus
To access library resources from off-campus you need your NetID username and password (the same you use for email and Blackboard).