Research Guides: CHS 406: Highlighted Tests and Measurements

Introduction

This page highlights tests and measurements for your class and discusses how to access SPSS on your personal computer.

Highlighted Test Resources

PsycTests This link opens in a new window
This database is published by the American Psychological Association and provides bibliographic, plus full text and multimedia of psychological tests from the early 1900s to the present. Test records include descriptive summaries of the test and its development and administration, mostly drawn from articles in peer-reviewed journals or books, with downloadable tests. 75% of the test records contain the actual test or test items.

There are 3 main ways to search for tests:

Method 1: By test name
- e.g., depression in TI Test Name
Method 2: By purpose
- e.g., joy or enjoyment or happy or happiness in PU Purpose
Method 3: By category
- e.g., speech and hearing in SU Test Category

PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
This database is published by the American Psychological Association and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations, and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in APA PsycINFO® are peer-reviewed.

Coverage: 1806 - current

NOTE: DSM-V is now available through PsychiatryOnline.com. The new edition of the most comprehensive resource used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders. It is the product of more than 10 years of effort by hundreds of international experts in all aspects of mental health.