Books at RooseveltBooks from Other Libraries
This is the "Home" page of the "Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Roosevelt University Logo

About the Library

Library Locations

Events

Alumni & Friends


Chemistry  

Last Updated: Sep 11, 2014 URL: http://libguides.roosevelt.edu/chemistry Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Start Here

 

 Related Guides

You may also find useful information in the research guides created for the following disciplines:

Biology

Health and Medicine

Pharmacy

Here is a link to the RU Department of Biological, Chemical and Physical Sciences.

 

Current News from Environmental Science &Technology

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Quick search: Recommended


Search the RU Catalog

Search:


Search Google Scholar



Google Scholar will link our Library Links to articles. Look for... 
"Full-Text @ My Library"

      

    Featured Resource

    • ChemDraw
      ChemDraw is the drawing tool of choice for chemists to create publication-ready, scientifically intelligent drawings for use in ELNs, databases and publications and for querying chemical databases. This program is open to everyone with the institution email address (@roosevelt.edu or @mail.roosevelt.edu). After you register, you will be led through the download process. Be sure to choose the right link: Win or Mac.
     

    Featured Resources in Chemistry

     Cover ImageThe series Inorganic Syntheses is available online.  It reviews the materials, methods and techniques required for new syntheses of inorganic compounds. 

    SciFinder Scholar is available to RU faculty, students, and staff.  The first time user will need to complete an online self-registraion form and create an account. Click here for information on registering.

    SciFinder Scholar is the professional database of the American Chemical Society.  SciFinder Scholar has over 34.8 million citations from over 10,000 journals worldwide and covers the full spectrum of chemistry-related information. It provides access to patent information, conference proceedings, and the CAS Registry of chemical substances, the complete Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), plus Medline. SciFinder Scholar also covers the life sciences, food sciences, engineering and physics. For tips and guides on how to search and explore the basic functionality of SciFinder Scholar, please see the Support & Training pages provided by CAS or stop by the library. 

    Access to SciFinder Scholar is available by clicking on the Find Articles tab above and selecting it from the list of chemistry databases.  It can also be accessed from the Online Resources A-Z on the Library Home Page. 

     

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Renee Roth
    Contact Info
    1400 Roosevelt Blvd.
    Schaumburg, IL 60173
    847/619-8351
    Send Email
    Subjects:
    Education
    Title:
    Assistant Director, Schaumburg Campus Library

    Contact Us (sm)

     

    ScienceDaily: Breaking Chemistry News

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip