Last Updated: Oct 31, 2013
Try searching one or a combination of the following keywords in the databases:
crime & race
criminal justice, administration of
justice, administration of
- ProQuest Criminal Justice
This comprehensive database focuses on U.S. and international criminal justice journals, providing research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law and industrial security.
- Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for more than 4,600 scholarly journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
- Academic One File
Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts, images, and full text for scholarly and general interest journals embracing all academic disciplines. Offers citations to articles in nearly 14,000 indexed titles, including more than 10,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,500 in full-text.
JSTOR provides students with exposure to peer reviewed scholarly research with a reference resource of over 1,500 academic journals and other content.
- PAIS International
Contains bibliographic records for more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, etc. With coverage back to 1972, it provides premier resource for world affairs, public policy, and social issues.
- Sage Journals Online
Sage provides online full-text access to more than 485 scholarly journals in business, humanities, medicine, science, social sciences, and technology. Coverage varies from the first date of publication through present or from 1999 through present.
- Lexis Nexis Academic Universe
Provides searchable access to a comprehensive spectrum of full-text information from more than 10,000 sources, selected to meet academic needs covering news, business, legal, medical, reference resources.
- Newspaper Source
Provides selected full text for more than 20 national and international newspapers and over 398 regional U.S. newspapers.
- Chicago Tribune
Complete full-text of Chicago Tribune from 1989 to date.
To access library resources from off-campus you need your Library ID:
23311+ your 9 digit personal ID number
If you have problems, see our Remote Access FAQ or contact the Library.