The Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology describes the cultural practices relevant to health in the world's cultures and to provide an overview of important topics in medical anthropology. More than 100 experts - anthropologists and other social scientists - have contributed their firsthand experience of medical cultures from around the world.
E-books can be accessed by current RU students, staff, and faculty. You may need to provide your RU ID number (beginning with 23311) for off-campus access.
Scholar, a product of the American Chemical Society, is a graphical
software package that lets you search Chemical Abstracts Service
(CAS) databases. It contains nearly 22.4 million citations from over
9,000 journals worldwide and covers the full spectrum of
chemistry-related information. It provides access to patent
information, conference proceedings, and the CAS Registry of
chemical substances. SciFinder Scholar also covers biology, life
sciences, food sciences, engineering, physics and other sciences.
For tips and guides on how to search and explore the basic
functionality of SciFinder Scholar, please see the
Support & Training pages provided
Access to SFS is
restricted to current faculty, staff, and students of Roosevelt
University. It is
available to authorized RU users after completing an online
registration. To obtain the registration URL that is specified for
Roosevelt users, please contact the Library Reference Desk at
or firstname.lastname@example.org (Schaumburg
Library). Please make the request of the
registration URL with your Roosevelt
account as this registration URL can only be sent to your Roosevelt
e-mail address, and you are able to register only with your
Roosevelt e-mail account.
Note: Currently the
SciFinder Scholar database is accessible only from on-campus
Limited concurrent user access. If unable to connect, please try
again at a later time.