- Black Thought and Culture
Approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings by major African-American leaders. Primary source materials including letters, speeches, prefatory essays, political leaflets, oral histories, interviews, periodicals and trial transcripts covering 250 years. Teachers, artists, politicians, religious leaders, athletes, veterans, entertainers, and others are represented.
- Business Rankings Annual
Part of Gale's Digital Library Collection, this online version of Business Rankings Annual contains information related to rankings on companies, products, services, and activities culled from a variety of published sources such as periodicals, newspapers, financial services, directories, statistical annuals and other printed material.
- Digital Sanborn Maps
Digital access to large-scale maps of Illinois towns and cities.
- Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
Part of Gale's Digital Library Collection, this media directory contains thousands of listings for radio and television stations and cable companies. It provides address, phone, fax numbers, and e-mail addresses; key personnel, including feature editors; owner information; hours of operation; networks carried and more.
- Dun & Bradstreet Key Business Ratios
Dun & Bradstreet Key Business Ratios, one of the standard sources for finding financial ratios is now available online! D&B Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios analyzes US companies, both public and private, using 14 ratios for about 800 SIC codes. This resource will allow users to export data and create comparative reports.
- Encyclopedia of Associations
Part of Gale's Digital Library Collection, the Encyclopedia of Associations Online is a source for locating professional societies, trade associations, labor unions, cultural and religious organizations, fan clubs, and other groups in all subject areas. Geographic coverage includes U.S. national and regional, state, and local organizations.
- Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources
Part of Gale's Digital Library Collection, it identifies live, print and electronic sources of information listed under alphabetically arranged subjects--industries and business concepts and practices. Listings are arranged by type of resource (directories, databases, newsletters, indexes, research centers, etc.) within each subject. Many entries also provide e-mail addresses and URLs covering online resources.
- Encyclopedia of Science & Technology Online
McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology Online provides fully searchable content to over 8,500 online articles in the 10th Edition of the McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology. It covers all major areas of science and technology.
- Encyclopedia of U.S.-Latin American Relations
A comprehensive, A-to-Z reference featuring more than 800 entries detailing the political, economic, and military interconnections between the United States and the countries of Latin America, including Mexico and the nations in Central America, the Caribbean, and South America
- Inorganic Syntheses
Inorganic Syntheses provides up-to-date review and the detailed foolproof information needed by lab chemists on procedures for the preparation of important and timely inorganic compounds. With a thorough review of the materials, methods and techniques required for new syntheses of inorganic compounds, Inorganic Syntheses reflects the new directions in the subject over the last two decades.
- Market Share Reporter
Part of Gale's Digital Library Collection, it affords an immediate overview of companies, products and services and cites original sources. A convenient arrangement by four-digit SIC code helps business decision makers and researchers easily access needed data for more than 2,000 entries. Each entry features a descriptive title; data and market description; a list of producers/ products along with their market share; and more.
- Organic Syntheses
Organic Syntheses has provided the chemistry community with annual collections of detailed and reliable procedures for the synthesis of organic compounds since 1921. Organic Syntheses procedures may be accessed either via the tables of contents of individual volumes or by conducting structure and keyword searches.
- Oxford Companion to World Exploration
From Antarctica to the North Pole, it offers information on all topics of exploration worldwide, including advances in navigation, the discovery of the New World, polar expeditions, and the space age. In addition to examining the lives and expeditions of heroic and influential explorers, the book covers navigational and marine sciences and ranges from ancient cultures through modern space exploration.
- Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literature
This Encyclopedia includes 350 essays on poets, playwrights, essayists, and novelists, as well as major works and essays on literary movements, periods, and themes from leading scholars, encompassing the range and depth of American literary history from the 1600s to the present day.
- Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literature
This Encyclopedia provides comprehensive coverage of literature from the Abbey Theatre to Israel Zangwill, covering the entire history of literature in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland in the major literary languages. It also includes substantial accounts of individual authors and detailed histories of particular themes, movements, genres, and institutions, whose impact upon the writing or the reading of literature was significant.
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance
This Encyclopedia provides information about theatre and performance from ancient Greek theatre to the latest developments in London, Paris, New York, and around the globe. In addition to performances in playhouses, it covers dance, opera, radio, film, television, and popular performance, including carnivals, circus, and public executions.
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History
With over 650 biographies of influential women and over 600 topical articles covering topics such as geography and history, culture and society, organizations, movements, and gender studies, this Encyclopedia captures the experiences of women throughout history. It has comprehensive coverage on the role women have played throughout world history.
- Oxford English Dictionary
Access to updated version of OED's 2nd ed., 20-vol. dictionary of words, phrases, etymologies, variant spellings, and pronunciations from the English-speaking world. Provides quotations from earliest-known sources using a given word for the first time in various senses. A helpful "Take A Tour" tutorial can be found on the OED homepage.
- Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
Palgrave Dictionary of Economics allows full text searching of the over 1,850 articles contained in the 8 volume print edition of The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics, 2nd edition. It covers major topics in Economics as well as a range of interdisciplinary subjects, including: Health, Education and Welfare; Business Administration and Business Economics; Marketing; Accounting; and Law and Economics.
- Play Index
Play index containing abstracts for 31,000+ plays and one-act plays, monologues, classic dramas, etc. Includes a "Find this play in a book" feature, subject and keyword access, and ability to limit by Genre. Plays are updated on a weekly basis.
- Salem History
Salem History is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets. Comprehensive history of the United States and Canada in the twentieth century, divided into decades by sets.
- Tests In Print (See Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print)
Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.
- Women and Social Movements in the United States, Scholar’s Edition
Provides in-depth access to the published histories and records of women’s reform organizations at both national and state levels in the United States in the 19th and 20th centuries. Includes variety of primary source documents, images, scholarly essays, book reviews, website reviews and teaching tools.
- World Almanacs
Includes the full text of all of the Almanac titles: The World Almanac and Book of Facts, providing key facts on a wide variety of subjects internationally; The World Almanac of the U.S.A. with essential facts about the United States—current and historical; The World Almanac of US Politics, a guidebook to federal, state, and local governments; The World Almanac for Kids, covering information and facts of interest to middle-school children and teachers; and the Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia