Last Updated: Oct 17, 2014
Try searching one or a combination of the following keywords in the databases:
- Lexis Nexis Academic Universe
Provides searchable access to a comprehensive spectrum of full-text information from more than 10,000 sources, selected to meet academic needs covering news, business, legal, medical, reference resources.
- Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition)
Considered to be the preeminent publication for business news and information on financial markets worldwide. Full-text access for 1984 to present.
- Annual Reviews: Financial Economics
Full text of scientific reviews published by Annual Reviews. Financial Economics back to 2009.
- ScienceDirect Journals
To request individual articles from the ILLIad Interlibrary Loan system, click on the "Bibliographic Information" tab, then on "360 Link to Full Text". If the citation is for a book, you may request it through the I-Share catalog.
An interactive database containing full-text journal articles, book chapters, and reference works in various disciplines, finance & investments included.
- Mergent Online
Financial data for over 25,000 U.S. and international publicly traded companies featuring 15-year financial history, annual reports, and SEC filings.
- Value Line Investment Survey
Company profiles contain timeliness and safety ranks, projected annual return, historical financial statistics, and other information. Industry profiles offer timeliness ranking, assessment of operating environment, and 5-year historical financials.
- Mergent First Research
First Research allows users to easily understand the challenges, opportunities, and operations of more than 900 Industry Segments. Each Profile includes an Industry Overview, Forecast, Trends, Income & Balance Sheet Financials, and many Industry Ratios.
- Key Business Ratios Online
D&B Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios lets researchers examine 14 ratios (industry benchmarks), for both public and private U.S. companies, sorted into 800 SIC-coded lines of business. This resource will allow users to export data and create comparative reports.
To access library resources from off-campus you need your Library ID:
23311+ your 9 digit personal ID number
If you have problems, see our Remote Access FAQ or contact the Library.