This is the "Guide home" page of the "Allied health" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Roosevelt University Logo

About the Library

Library Locations

Events

Alumni & Friends


Allied health  

Last Updated: Feb 19, 2014 URL: http://libguides.roosevelt.edu/health Print Guide RSS Updates

Guide home Print Page
  Search: 
 

See also

You may also find useful information in the research guides created for the following disciplines:

 

New books - allied health

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Quick search - Health Source & Consumer Health Complete

Begin your research here! If you are off campus you will need to enter your 14 digit RU ID number beginning with 23311

Health databases
Limit Your Results
 

Featured book

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology - Carol R. Ember (Editor); Melvin Ember (Editor)
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9780306477546
Publication Date: 2003-12-31
The Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology describes the cultural practices relevant to health in the world's cultures and to provide an overview of important topics in medical anthropology. More than 100 experts - anthropologists and other social scientists - have contributed their firsthand experience of medical cultures from around the world.

E-books can be accessed by current RU students, staff, and faculty. You may need to provide your RU ID number (beginning with 23311) for off-campus access.

 

Featured online resource

SciFinder Scholar

SciFinder Scholar, a product of the American Chemical Society, is a graphical software package that lets you search Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases. It contains nearly 22.4 million citations from over 9,000 journals worldwide and covers the full spectrum of chemistry-related information. It provides access to patent information, conference proceedings, and the CAS Registry of chemical substances. SciFinder Scholar also covers biology, life sciences, food sciences, engineering, physics and other sciences. For tips and guides on how to search and explore the basic functionality of SciFinder Scholar, please see the Support & Training pages provided by CAS.

Access to SFS is restricted to current faculty, staff, and students of Roosevelt University.  It is available to authorized RU users after completing an online registration. To obtain the registration URL that is specified for Roosevelt users, please contact the Library Reference Desk at refdt@roosevelt.edu (Downtown Auditorium Library) or schlib@roosevelt.edu (Schaumburg Library). Please make the request of the registration URL with your Roosevelt University email account as this registration URL can only be sent to your Roosevelt e-mail address, and you are able to register only with your Roosevelt e-mail account.

Note: Currently the SciFinder Scholar database is accessible only from on-campus computers. Limited concurrent user access. If unable to connect, please try again at a later time.

My Profile

Profile Image
Laura McLoughlin
Contact Info
1400 Roosevelt Blvd.
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-619-7980
Send Email
Title:
Reference/Instruction Librarian
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip