Quick Links to this Guide
New MIS Books
RU's latest book additions on the subject of Project Management.
Search the RU Catalog
Search Google Scholar
Google Scholar will link our Library Links to articles. Look for...
"Full-Text @ My Library"
Selected Information Systems Books & E-Books
Data Mining and Knowledge Discovery Handbook
Call Number: E-Book
Publication Date: 2010; 2nd edition
This book organizes key concepts, theories, standards, methodologies, trends, challenges and applications of data mining and knowledge discovery in databases. It first surveys, then provides comprehensive yet concise algorithmic descriptions of methods, including classic methods plus the extensions and novel methods developed recently. It also gives in-depth descriptions of data mining applications in various interdisciplinary industries.
Call Number: AUD QA76.73.S67 B43 2009
This is an introduction to SQL, the database computer language designed for the retrieval and management of data in relational database management systems, database schema creation and modification, and database object access control management.
Data Warehousing and Knowledge Discovery Proceedings
Call Number: E-Book series
These books constitute the refereed proceedings of the 7th through 13th International Conference on Data Warehousing and Knowledge Discovery. The revised full papers presented were carefully reviewed and selected from quite a few unpublished submissions.
Sams teach yourself SAP in 24 hours
Call Number: AUD QA76.76.I57 .A63 2009
This series of 24 lessons describes the different SAP components available for large and medium businesses, outlines SAP planning from both the technical and project management perspectives, and explains how to log on to an SAP system, navigate with transaction codes, customize the SAP display, and generate reports from SAP data.