Books at RooseveltBooks from Other Libraries
This is the "Home" page of the "Mathematics & Actuarial Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Roosevelt University Logo

About the Library

Library Locations

Exhibits

Alumni & Friends


Mathematics & Actuarial Science   Tags: actuarial_science, actuary, math, mathematics, probability, statistics  

Especially for students in Mathematics & Actuarial Science courses that feature writing assignments.
Last Updated: Apr 24, 2013 URL: http://libguides.roosevelt.edu/mathact Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

See Also

You may also find useful information in the research guides created for the following disciplines:

Biology

Chemistry

Company & Industry Research

Computer Science & Information Technology

Dissertations & Theses

Economics

Finance & Investments

Management

Here is a link to the RU Department of Mathematics & Actuarial Science webpage

 

Access from off campus

Having trouble using these resources off campus? Just enter your Library ID, which is 23311+your 9 digit personal ID number. If you have problems, contact the Library or see our Remote Access FAQ.

 

MAA Math Minute

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Need General Research Tips?

  • Searching: Getting Started
    This Research Guide provides tips and resources for getting started with research in general. A good place to go if you are not sure how to start your research!
 

Search in E-books of Hathi Trust Repository

Journal Articles from the Library

JSTOR maintains the complete historical back run of 19 scholarly Mathematics journals.  To locate additional article content from peer-reviewed journals and ebooks, explore the many databases under the "Articles & Databases" tab above.

  • JSTOR
    An archive of 306 scholarly journals offering back runs of journals from the very first issues to a "moving wall" of 2-5 years before the current issue. Includes 19 Mathematics journals.
 

ACTEX Study Manuals

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

ASM Study Manuals on Reserve

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

ACTEX & ASM Study Manuals

For students looking for copies of the ACTEX & ASM Study Manuals, here is a comprehensive list of titles owned in book form by the Library at the Chicago Auditorium (AUD) and Schaumburg Robin (SCH) Campuses:

A.S.M. Study Manual - SOA Exam MLC:  Life Contingencies, 2011 Edition, vol. 1 & 2
RESERVE SCH & AUD HG8781 .W458 2011

A.S.M. Study Manual - SOA Exam MFE & CAS Exam 3F:  Financial Economics; 2012 Edition
RESERVE SCH HG8781 .W4567 2012

A.S.M. Study Manual - SOA Exam FM & CAS Exam 2:  Financial Mathematics & Financial Economics; 2011 Edition
RESERVE SCH HG8781 .C445 2011

A.S.M. Study Manual - SOA Exam P & CAS Exam 1:  Probability; 2012 Edition
RESERVE AUD HG8781 .O77 2012

ACTEX Study Manual - SOA Exam MLC:  Life Contingencies, 2013 Edition
RESERVE AUD HG8781 .L52  2013

ACTEX Study Manual - SOA Exam FM & CAS Exam 2 ; 2011 Edition
RESERVE SCH HG8781 .F5 2011

ACTEX Study Manual - SOA Exam C & CAS Exam 4; Fall 2009 Edition, vol. 1 & 2
SCH HG8781 .B763 2009 (Circulating volumes)

ACTEX Study Manual - SOA Exam P & CAS Exam 1; 2009 Edition

SCH HG8781 .B783 2009 (Circulating volume)

ACTEX Study Manual - SOA Exam FM & CAS Exam 2 ; 2009 Edition
SCH HG8781 .H3 2009 (Circulating volume)

ACTEX Study Manual - SOA Exam MLC & CAS Exam 3L; 2009 Edition, vol. 1 & 2

SCH HG8781 .H37 2009 (Circulating volumes)

ACTEX Study Manual - SOA Exam MFE & CAS Exam 3F; 2009 Edition

SCH REF HG8781 .H377 2009 (Circulating volume)

 

Wolfram Alpha

Searching for E-books

  • Springer E-book Collection
    Click on "Browse by Collection", then type a few keywords in the "Search Within This Collection" box. You will discover chapters in PDF from more than 20,000 scholarly ebooks as well as quite a few journal article citations.
  • Search for E-books in the RU Catalog
    To limit your search to just E-books in the university's library catalog, limit your search to "Electronic". Note: if you widen your search to the entire I-Share catalog, the E-books at other universities are not accessible.
 

Highlight: Featured E-Book

Cover Art
Mathematics and its History - John Stillwell
Call Number: E-Book
This book covers many interesting topics not usually covered in a present day undergraduate course, as well as certain basic topics such as the development of the calculus and the solution of polynomial equations. It offers a collection of historical essays detailing a large variety of mathematical disciplines and issues and is accessible to a broad audience.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip