Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Over 8,500 online articles from the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology 10th edition. Includes 110,000+ definitions from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms with 15,000 illustrations and graphics, and bibliographies containing more than 28,000 literature citations. Also contains biographies of more than 2,000 well-known scientists from the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography®.
An interactive database containing full-text journal articles, book chapters, and reference works in various disciplines. Covering every major field of scholarly endeavor, Springer PDFs will add value to research papers on most any academic topic.
Note: Many citations will not provide immediate full text access. In this case, you will need to request the item via ILLiad Interlibrary Loan (for articles) or the I-Share book catalog (for books).
ScienceDirect is part of Elsevier, the world's largest scientific, technical and medical information publisher. The titles and coverage provided full-text online by RU will vary and may change at any time. To request individual articles from the ILLIad Interlibrary Loan system, click on the "Bibliographic Information" tab, then on "360 Link to Full Text". If the citation is for a book, you may request it through the I-Share catalog.
RU provides online full-text access to articles from 28 scholarly journals in business, computer science, economics, education, psychology, and sociology (covering 2004 to present). ScienceDirect also provides complimentary access for additional titles.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles (some of which are free) and other related resources.
Full access to the Chemical Abstracts database. Use this SciFinder Scholar Online Registration Link that is specified for Roosevelt users to sign up to use this service. After you submit the form, CAS sends you an e-mail message with instructions for completing the registration process. Therefore, you must have an e-mail address with the roosevelt.edu or mail.roosevelt.edu e-mail domain. Use this link for more information about SciFinder Scholar.
SciFinder Scholar, a product of the American Chemical Society, is a graphical software package that lets you search the Chemical Abstracts Service (CASplus) and MEDLINE databases. It contains nearly 22.4 million citations from over 9,000 journals worldwide and covers the full spectrum of chemistry-related information. It provides access to patent information, conference proceedings, and the CAS Registry of chemical substances.
The Teaching Commons brings together high-quality open educational resources from leading colleges and universities. Curated by librarians and their institutions, the Teaching Commons includes open access textbooks, course materials, lesson plans, multimedia, and more.
Open access to e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance & Statistics.