An online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. A flexible resource, AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references.
Alternate Link: http://ezproxy.roosevelt.edu:2048/login?url=http://accesspharmacy.mhmedical.com/
The library is a full-text database that provide systematic reviews, controlled trials, methodology register, reviews of effects, health technology assessment and economic evaluations. Literature published prior to one year ago is freely available full-text.
Cochrane Systematic Reviews are considered the gold standard in Evidence Based Practice
Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness. Includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.
This link is for our preceptor program. Evidence based information from Micromedex. This includes all the unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine you need to make informed clinical diagnosis and treatment decisions.
PharmacyLibrary from American Pharmacists Association (APhA) is leading the next generation of online pharmacy resources. PharmacyLibrary features content from APhA's authoritative textbooks, an interactive NAPLEX review, case studies, article abstracts from the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association and a variety of news sources.
To access NAPLEX review questions, click the "NAPLEX Review" tab, and then "create one now" to set up a personal account. Be sure to use your RU email account.
ATTENTION: To use this resource off campus you must first create a username and password while on campus.
UpToDate® is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions.