Books from Other LibrariesBooks at Roosevelt
This is the "Home" page of the "Real Estate" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Roosevelt University Logo

About the Library

Library Locations

Exhibits

Alumni & Friends


Real Estate   Tags: commercial, property, real_estate, residential, retail  

Last Updated: Apr 29, 2013 URL: http://libguides.roosevelt.edu/realest Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Access from off campus

Having trouble using these resources off campus? Just enter your Library ID, which is 23311+your 9 digit personal ID number. If you have problems, contact the Library or see our Remote Access FAQ.

Searching for E-books

  • Springer E-book Collection
    Click on "Browse by Collection", then type a few keywords in the "Search Within This Collection" box. You will discover chapters in PDF from more than 20,000 scholarly ebooks as well as quite a few journal article citations.
  • Search for E-books in the RU Catalog
    To limit your search to just E-books in the university's library catalog, limit your search to "Electronic". Note: if you widen your search to the entire I-Share catalog, the E-books at other universities are not accessible.
 

Journal Articles from the Library

Research databases

This search box will find journal articles in Academic Search Premier and Business Source Premier that are related to your topic.  If you are off-campus, you will be prompted to enter your Roosevelt ID number, starting with 23311. 

Note:  If you have an interest in becoming a Real Estate major in the RU MBA program, it may be worth your while tomake a visit to the Urban Retail Properties Development and Research Center at the Marshall Bennett Institute of Real Estate, located on the 12th floor of the Wabash Building, Room 1210.

My Professor Says I Can't Use Wikipedia

We hear it all the time: "I can't use Wikipedia!" The following resources search credible encyclopedias, dictionaries, almanacs and more - the same ones you see sitting on the shelves in the library - and they are fully searchable and readable online. Think of them as your librarian-approved alterative to Wikipedia.

  • Credo Reference Home
    Credo Reference is an online collection of many reference books covering a wide variety of subjects, with entries covering such subjects as medicine, art, technology, law and more, all aggregated and integrated in a robust search engine. Credo Reference
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library Basic Search
    The Gale Virtual Reference Library is an online full-text collection of valuable reference books in multiple subject areas. This collection includes many multidisciplinary reference e-books, including some with primary source documents.
  • Sage eReference General Search
    Provides access to many encyclopedias in a variety of academic disciplines, including Criminology & Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Geography, History, Social Issues, and Sociology.
 

New Real Estate Books from the RU Library Catalog

Loading Loading...
blank padding

My Profile

Profile Image
Joe Davis
Contact Info
1400 N. Roosevelt Blvd.
Schaumburg, IL 60173
(847) 991-2701
Send Email
 

Contact Us

By Phone

Audtorium Building 

Reference: 312-341-3643
Circulation: 312-341-3639

Schaumburg

847-619-7980

Performing Arts Library

312-341-3651


By E-Mail

Click Here to open our e-mail form; we will respond in 1 - 2 business days


By IM

Click the words Type Here to Chat in the box below to instant message an RU librarian.

Do you use AIM, Google Talk, MSN or Yahoo! to IM? Add the library as a buddy!

Screen names

  • AIM: rulibrarian
  • Google Talk: dlref@roosevelt.edu
  • MSN: dlref@roosevelt.edu
  • Yahoo!: rooseveltuniversitylibrary
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip