This is the "Home" page of the "Social Justice Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Roosevelt University Logo

About the Library

Library Locations

Events

Alumni & Friends


Social Justice Studies  

Last Updated: Dec 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.roosevelt.edu/socialjustice Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

See also

You may also find useful information in the research guides created for the following disciplines & informational topics:

Feautured Video: Freedom Riders

  • Freedom Riders - PBS Video
    Running Time: 1:53:00. The story behind a courageous band of civil rights activists called the Freedom Riders who in 1961 creatively challenged segregation in the American South.

Quick searches



Search Google Scholar



Google Scholar will link our Library Links to articles. Look for... 
"Full-Text @ My Library"


Search Journal Databases

If you would like to do a quick article search for social justice related articles, type your keyword in the box below. For a more robust search, please visit the Find Articles tab above to access individual article databases. 

Social Justice Quick Search
Limit results to Peer Reviewed Articles
      

    Featured Resource: Sociological Abstracts

    • Sociological Abstracts
      Abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers.
     

    Recently added books

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding

    Featured Resource: CQ Researcher

    • CQ Researcher
      A database of in-depth, authoritative reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues. Each report is footnoted and includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time.
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip