This is the "eBooks" page of the "Special and Focused Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Roosevelt University Logo

About the Library

Library Locations

Events

Alumni & Friends


Special and Focused Collections  

A guide to the many special and focused collections of books, ebooks, and other resources available at the Roosevelt University Library
Last Updated: Nov 9, 2013 URL: http://libguides.roosevelt.edu/specialcollections Print Guide RSS Updates

eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding eBooks

Electronic book iconAll eBooks owned by the Roosevelt University Library are accessible from the library's catalog. eBook results will be displayed along with non-eBooks when searching the catalog, and the result will include a link to click in order to access and read the eBook. In addition, eBooks can be found by going to the advanced search screen in the catalog, entering keywords, and checking the Electronic limit-to option, indicated by the red E seen at left.

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of dictionaries, encylopedias, and other reference books that is searchable and viewable completely online. They can be found by going to the library's catalog and searching Gale Virtual Reference Library as a keyword, or by clicking here.

The Gale Virtual Reference Library collection can also be accessed by going to the library's web page, clicking the menu below the words Online Resources A - Z, and selecting Gale Virtual Reference Library, or by clicking here.

New Gale Virtual Reference Library Titles:

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Sage eReference Encyclopedias

Sage eReference Encyclopedias is a reference collection that is searchable and viewable completely online. They can be found by going to the library's catalog and searching Sage eReference Encyclopedias as a keyword, or by clicking here.

The Sage eReference Encyclopedias collection can also be accessed by going to the library's web page, clicking the menu below the words Online Resources A - Z, and selecting Sage eReference Encyclopedias, or by clicking here.

New Sage eReference Titles:

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Credo Reference eBooks

Credo Reference is a collection of dictionaries, encylopedias, and other reference books that is searchable and viewable completely online. They can be found by going to the library's catalog and searching Credo Reference as a subject, or by clicking here.

The Credo Reference collection can also be accessed by going to the library's web page, clicking the menu below the words Online Resources A - Z, and selecting Credo Reference, or by clicking here.

New Credo Reference Titles:

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Liberty Fund eBooks

Liberty Fund eBooks are electronic versions of classic books about individual liberty going back 4000 years. They can be found by going to the library's catalog and searching Liberty Fund eBooks as a subject, or by clicking here. Additionally, the Liberty Fund eBooks can be accessed from the Online Library of Liberty website (http://oll.libertyfund.org). 

New Liberty Fund eBooks:

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Springer Medicine eBooks

Springer Medicine eBooks can be read completely online. They can be found by going to the library's catalog and searching Springer Medicine eBook as a subject, or by clicking here.

New RU eBooks:

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Contact Us

By Phone

Audtorium Building 

Reference: 312-341-3643
Circulation: 312-341-3639

Schaumburg

847-619-7980

Performing Arts Library

312-341-3651

 


By E-Mail

Click Here to open our e-mail form; we will respond in 1 - 2 business days


By IM

Click the words Type Here to Chat in the box below to instant message an RU librarian.

Do you use AIM, Google Talk, MSN or Yahoo! to IM? Add the library as a buddy!

Screen names

  • AIM: rulibrarian
  • Google Talk: dlref@roosevelt.edu
  • MSN: dlref@roosevelt.edu
  • Yahoo!: rooseveltuniversitylibrary
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip