Note: You must be on campus to access this database. Saskia Digital Image Archive is a collection consisting of over 30,000 high resolution and digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture. The images come from many of the most important collections in the world; including the Louvre, the Uffizi, the Prado, and the Kunsthistorisches Museum, as well as from significant archaeological sites in Greece, Italy, Turkey, and Egypt.
'Pop Culture Universe: Icon, Idols, Ideas' is a combined digital library of books, book chapters, encyclopedia entries, and images on American and world popular culture from the 1920s to the present. An authoritative resource for all levels of researchers, Pop Culture Universe advances the study of popular culture and popular history. Search a variety of subject areas ranging from business, fashion, TV, music, literature, sports, youth culture, or search by time periods, people, or places.
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
An online collection of many reference books covering a wide variety of subjects, with entries covering such subjects as medicine, art, technology, law and more.
Credo Reference is an online collection of many reference books covering a wide variety of subjects, with entries covering such subjects as medicine, art, technology, law and more, all aggregated and integrated in a robust search engine.
A database of in-depth, authoritative reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues. Each report is footnoted and includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time.
An online full-text collection of valuable reference books in multiple subject areas; includes many multidisciplinary reference e-books, including some with primary source documents; can be browsed by subject or searched by keyword.
Individual titles can also be accessed from the RU Library Catalog.
A growing full-text archive of 306 scholarly journals offering complete back runs from the very first issues to a "moving wall" of 2-5 years before the current issue. Includes performing arts, music and literature journals. Note: Microsoft Internet Explorer users with the Google Toolbar loaded may need to click on its pop-up blocker in order to view PDFs.
Provides searchable access to a comprehensive spectrum of full-text information from over 5,600 sources, selected to meet academic needs covering news, business, legal, medical, reference resources. Includes: National and regional newspapers, U.S. Federal and state case law; Shepard’s® Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases; and business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings & reports.