Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Roosevelt University in Chicago, Schaumburg and Online - Logo

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete, users get fast and easy full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more. Take a few minutes to evaluate all that CINAHL Complete has to offer and you’ll see why hundreds of thousands of nurses and allied health professionals rely on this essential resource.
New
This award-winning digital library has been created as a response to the need for a high-quality online research tool for drama and literature students, professors, and teachers. It is the only resource to combine exclusively available playtext content and scholarly publications with filmed live performances, film adaptations, and audio plays.
New
Supporting comprehensive literature reviews, this resource combines cross-searchable, seminal bibliographies in music and performing arts, with full-text from hundreds of journals. Both source bibliographies, International Index to Music periodicals and International Index to Performing Arts, take a global approach to their inclusion criteria. Topics range from musicology to the blues, and from theatre to broadcast arts. With approximately two million records, this resource is continuously updated to reflect news scholarship.
New
Music and Dance Online delivers the largest, most diverse catalog of music content in the world for students, scholars, and patrons of the arts. The multimedia resource features works from thousands of respected partners, covers hundreds of genres from alternative to zydeco and from alternative dance to operatic arias, and encompasses a wide range of content formats - including scores, reference, and high definition audio and video.
New
This database is published by the American Psychological Association and provides bibliographic, plus full text and multimedia of psychological tests from the early 1900s to the present. Test records include descriptive summaries of the test and its development and administration, mostly drawn from articles in peer-reviewed journals or books, with downloadable tests. 75% of the test records contain the actual test or test items.
New
APA PsycTherapy provides clinicians, counselors, and trainees the opportunity to observe candid psychotherapy videos featuring known therapists. This proven counseling training method is an invaluable tool to remain abreast of the latest psychotherapy techniques.
New
Scopus uniquely combines a comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly content.

Quickly find relevant and trusted research, identify experts, and access reliable data, metrics, and analytical tools for confident research strategy decisions – all from one database and one subscription.
New
*Click "Sign Up" and create an account after logging in with your NetID* Visible Body Courseware is so much more than an LMS. It’s a web-based teaching and learning platform loaded with Visible Body's award-winning 3D anatomy and physiology content. Instructors use it to create and deliver course assignments and quizzes, manage grades, and expand and enhance anatomy lab dissections with virtual simulations. Students use it to explore anatomy and physiology and engage with the material and their assignments in a new and interactive way. Courseware can be accessed anywhere there is a wifi connection on a multitude of devices, most of which students already own, so learning can happen anywhere, anytime.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...