A-Z Databases

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

An online collection of many reference books covering a wide variety of subjects, with entries covering such subjects as medicine, art, technology, law and more.

Discover extensive, foundational full-text scholarly content from journals, magazines, news sources, trade publications and more. Users can access content from Springer, Cambridge University Press, The New England Journal of Medicine, The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, and more. This dynamic, multidisciplinary resource delivers coverage aligned to discipline-specific curriculum and is enhanced with video, ebooks, A&I resources, and primary sources, making it the ideal resource to support successful research from start to finish.

English Drama contains more than 3,900 plays in verse and prose from the late thirteenth century - the likely date of the Shrewsbury Fragments - to the early twentieth. It offers exhaustive coverage of the prodigious dramatic literature of the Elizabethan and Jacobean periods, as well as Restoration plays, medieval morality plays and mystery cycles, and nineteenth-century closet dramas, including works by major dramatists such as Ben Jonson, Aphra Behn, William Wycherley, Oliver Goldsmith, Richard Sheridan, Oscar Wilde and J. M. Synge

MusicalTheaterSongs.com’s easy-to-use interface lets you enter up to 20-plus parameters (character age, ease for accompanist, popularity, tempo, vocal range with interactive keyboard, year, etc.) plus over 100 descriptive tags, to generate a list of songs tailored to you from an ever-growing database (over 11,000 titles already!).

Bringing together an unparalleled collection of the most important works from the last century from the English-speaking world, Twentieth-Century Drama features plays from noted playwrights as well as lesser known dramatists. The collection includes works by over 300 writers including Amiri Baraka, Noël Coward, Susan Glaspell, Langston Hughes, Brian Friel, David Mamet, Eugene O’Neill, John Osborne, Sean O’Casey, Harold Pinter, Bernard Shaw, Neil Simon, Gertrude Stein, Tom Stoppard, Derek Walcott, August Wilson and Elizabeth Wong.