Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Select Choose Databases
Add Business Source Elite
Put in search terms (add OR to include related terms)
This database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities
Do Advanced Search with same search terms used with Academic Search Complete
Choose Source Type
Scholarly Journal
Trade Journal
Magazine
Newspaper
Select for search terms to appear in the Abstract instead of Anywhere
Choose Publication Title
Select the publication(s) that best match(es) your topic
This link to Google Scholar connects you to the full-text of articles provided through RU Library journal subscriptions.
Look for... "Full-Text @ My Library"
Google Scholar provides a broad search that includes selected research papers, professional society and interest group publications, conference reports, book summaries, and media reports. Results include abstracts and citations, drafts, works in progress, reprints, and peer-reviewed journal articles. Not everything in Google Scholar is free.
Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the Web. A drawback is that not all articles are free.
This link opens in a new window