Skip to main content
Roosevelt University in Chicago, Schaumburg and Online - Logo

Resource Trials

This page will provide the information needed to access current database trials.

Resource Trials

Thank you for taking the time to evaluating current database and other resource trials in the Library. We kindly ask you to fill out the resource evaluation form to provide us with feedback. All evaluations are confidential. For questions, access issues, and to send your evaluation form to the library, please email the library director at emontano02@roosevelt.edu

Trials Below:

Ebsco Dynamed/Isabel (When accessing, click the Open Athens link at the bottom of the screen and log in with your NetID/password)

DynaMed delivers the most current and accurate, evidence-based content for practicing clinicians. Our multidisciplinary team systematically and objectively surveys emergent scientific literature and clinical practice guidelines. Relevant information is captured, appraised, and synthesized rapidly into DynaMed’s clinical content, with 6 rounds of updates a day on the site. Isabel is a diagnostic tool that can be used along with Dynamed.


Ebsco Nursing eBook Collection (When accessing, click the Open Athens link at the bottom of the screen and log in with your NetID/password)

Simplify the research process for nursing staff and students with this curated e-book collection designed for use in hospitals, medical institutions and academic institutions. From clinical guides and evidence-based practice manuals, to practical handbooks and professional growth titles, this collection provides researchers the information they need to provide outstanding care.


Ebsco Psychology eBook Collection (When accessing, click the Open Athens link at the bottom of the screen and log in with your NetID/password)

Psychology covers a massive range of concepts and it can be a challenge to put a comprehensive e-book collection together. That’s why EBSCO collection development librarians have curated this collection of popular e-books in psychoanalysis, psychotherapy, counseling and more.


Docuseek2 Social Justice Videos

Access over 1,800 full-length movies and videos in a wide range of subjects. 


MGG Online RILM

Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart (MGG) is a general encyclopedia of music. MGG is encyclopedic in the true sense of that term: it offers in-depth articles on every aspect of music as well as many related areas such as literature, philosophy, and visual arts. MGG Online contains the second print edition of MGG, published from 1994 to 2008, as well as current, continuous online updates and additions.


Films on Demand

Username: Rooseveltuniv
Password: Student

Large collection of full-length movies in a variety of diciplines including documentaries, feature films, and more.