Consisting of five separate booklets, the World Drug Report 2022 provides an in-depth analysis of global drug markets and examines the nexus between drugs and the environment within the bigger picture of the Sustainable Development Goals, climate change and environmental sustainability. Booklet 1 summarizes the four subsequent booklets by reviewing their key findings and highlighting policy implications based on their conclusions. Booklet 2 provides an overview of the global demand for and supply of drugs, including an analysis of the relationship between illicit drug economies and situations of conflict and weak rule of law. Booklet 3 reviews the latest trends in the global markets for opioids and cannabis at the global and regional levels, and includes a discussion of the potential impact of changes in opium poppy cultivation and opium production in Afghanistan, and an analysis of early indications of the impact of cannabis legalization on public health, public safety, market dynamics and criminal justice responses in selected jurisdictions. Booklet 4 presents the latest trends in and estimates of the markets for various stimulants – cocaine, amphetamines and “ecstasy” – and new psychoactive substances, both at the global level and in the most affected subregions, including an analysis of different coca bush eradication strategies and a focus on the expansion of the methamphetamine market in South-West Asia. Booklet 5 delves into the nexus between drugs and the environment, providing a comprehensive overview of the current state of research into the direct and indirect effects of illicit drug crop cultivation and drug manufacture, as well as drug policy responses on the environment.
Includes information from over 750 pharmaceutical, medical, and health-related journals published worldwide since 1970. International Pharmaceutical Abstracts covers the entire spectrum of drug therapy and pharmaceutical information including current health-related drug literature.
MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE Complete uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE Complete is also the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for over 1,800 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,700 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, over 900 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search,Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection. This wide-ranging file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the MEDLINE index - with no embargo. With coverage dating back to 1857 and full-text back to 1865, MEDLINE Complete is the definitive research tool for medical literature.
MEDLINE with Full Text uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing.
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles (some of which are free) and other related resources.
UpToDate® is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. Note: Please create a Username and Password for a more reliable off campus experience.
Users who haven't registered an account with UpToDate need to click the OpenAthens login link at the bottom of the page to log in with your NetID and Password. Once you've logged in, click the orange register button to register with your email and password.
Provides current information on the clinical use of new drugs, new thinking on drug therapy with selected diseases & trials evaluating drug effects & possible negative drug reactions.
A major review journal in the area of clinical pharmacokinetics, the study of drug disposition in the human body, which is an integral part of drug development and rational pharmacotherapy.
A journal focused on the publication of novel and innovative research from the areas of Pharmaceutical Technology, Pharmaceutical Biotechnology and Biopharmaceutics.
This journal is peer-reviewed and emphasizes scholarly publication and communication among pharmacists, researchers, students and other health care professionals. The focus is multi-dimensional: international pharmacy issues, pharmacy practice and education, clinical practice, drug information, commentaries and editorials.
Reports on the latest pertinent clinical information about the safety, tolerability, efficacy, therapeutic applications, toxicology, and total evaluation of new and established drugs.
Primary objectives are to educate pharmacists and to exchange information about providing pharmaceutical care to cancer patients including practice-related issues, educational articles on medications, new therapies and patient management.
JPharmSci published original research in basic pharmaceutical science and such topics as chemical processing of pharmaceuticals, including crystallization, lyophilization, chemical stability of drugs, pharmacokinetics, biopharmaceutics, pharmacodynamics, pro-drug developments, metabolic disposition of bioactive agents, dosage form design, protein-peptide chemistry and biotechnology specifically as these relate to pharmaceutical technology, and targeted drug delivery.
The official monthly journal of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society, provides information and analysis on the latest advances in any branch of pharmacy practice and pharmaceutical science throughout the world.
MeSH Terms Made Easy
Created by Medical Information Specialists
Open Access Resources
Open Access resources are freely available to everyone. Use the links below to navigate to open access resources of literature in the pharmaceutical, health, basic and medical sciences.
The library is a full-text database that provide systematic reviews, controlled trials, methodology register, reviews of effects, health technology assessment and economic evaluations. Literature published prior to one year ago is freely available full-text.
Cochrane Systematic Reviews are considered the gold standard in Evidence Based Practice
A website that links to free, full-text content from a number of different medical journals. Use the "topic" selection tool to view pharmacy and pharmacology journals.
PLOS Medicine is a free, open source journal that publishes articles on biomedical, environmental, social and political determinants of health. The journal emphasizes work that advances clinical practice, health policy or pathophysiological understanding to benefit health in a variety of settings.
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find high-quality research evidence to support their practice. Free registration. ***Like PubMed, TRIP provides abstracts but not full-text.
This link opens in a new window