Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, is a national information system supported by the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. EBSCO provides links to recent "ED" documents.
Womens Studies International, produced by NISC, covers the core disciplines in Womens Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes more than 871,000 records and spans from 1972 and earlier to present. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.
Collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles including all aspects of human impact to the environment such as global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, etc.
The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development.
LGBT Life with Full Text contains all of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for more than 120 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as more than 150 full-text monographs and books. The database includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6,400 terms.
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities
Popular VS Scholarly
Discussion of Scholarly Resources
Anatomy of a Scholarly Article: A guide from North Carolina State University Libraries which dissects a scholarly article.
