Open Educational Resources (OER): Case Studies

• Acadia Institute of Case Studies (archived link) The Acadia Institute of Case Studies is a non-profit centre in the School of Business Administration, Acadia University. The Institute's focus is on entrepreneurship and small business operations.
• Arthur Andersen Case Studies in Business Ethics (Carnegie Mellon) From 1987-1994, Arthur Andersen funded a $5 million joint project with 525 universities to raise awareness of business ethics. This collection of 90 case studies is one product of that effort. All participating universities (includes BU) have license to use these materials and reproduce them as needed for instructional purposes.
• Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS)
• Case Centre Case Centre offers a wide range of free cases produced by many prominent schools and organizations across the globe. You must be registered and logged into the website to access free cases. Once logged in, you can use "show only items in the free case collection" tick box in the product search to search all free cases.
• Daniels Fund Ethics Initiative - Anderson School of Management Online library of simple, straightforward business cases focused on principle-based ethics.
• Enduring Legacies Native Cases: Business and Management Enduring Legacies Native Cases Initiative develop and widely disseminate culturally relevant curriculum and teaching resources in the form of case studies on key issues in Indian Country.

• Ethics Unwrapped - McCombs School of Business, The University of Texas at Austin More than 50 case studies match ethics concepts to real world situations. From journalism to performing arts to foreign policy to scientific research to social work, these cases explore a range of current and historic ethical dilemmas, their motivating biases, and their consequences. Each case includes discussion questions, related videos, and a bibliography for further reading.
• IBIMA Business Review Peer-reviewed, open access journal that publishes publishing quality Case Studies in all business fields that significantly contribute to practice and support continuous learning efforts in organizations.
• INSEAD Publishing: Cases Currently provides access to 15 free case studies. Registration is required to access the cases.
• Internet Archive Access hundreds of digitized books that include business case studies on a wide variety of topics.
• Ivey Business School (UWO) free cases Ivey is well known for its case method of learning and is a top publisher of business cases worldwide. Approximately 20 free cases are available.
• Journal of Business Case Studies (JBCS) Publishes papers that significantly contribute to the understanding of teaching business courses using case studies.
• Journal of Business Cases and Applications Goal is to share cases and exercises developed for classroom use in any area of business education. Subjects include Accounting, Business Administration, Business Law, E-Commerce, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Ethics, Decision Sciences, Finance, Information Systems, International Business, Management, Marketing, Real Estate, Teaching and Business Education, etc.
• Markkula Center for Applied Ethics at Santa Clara University: Ethics Cases Case studies and scenarios on a variety of fields in applied ethics (including business and leadership).

• Matching Supply with Demand (book) - Companion Cases Several cases complementing *Matching Supply with Demand.* . Instructors can use them for free with email permission from authors. Chapter numbers refer to the 3rd edition.

• MIT Sloan - Case Studies Collection of teaching case studies developed by MIT Sloan faculty and students. May be downloaded, copied, distributed free of charge by anyone through creative commons license. Topics include entrepreneurship, leadership and ethics, operations management, strategy, sustainability, and system dynamics.

• Nanyang Technopreneurship Case Centre
• Open Case Studies at University of British Columbia
• Open Case Studies Project
• Portland State University: Social Innovation & Social Entrepreneurship Case studies from The School of Business at PSU about Social Innovation & Social Entrepreneurship.

• Rutgers School of Management and Labor Relations From Rutgers' Curriculum Library for Employee Ownership Collection. Includes Free Case Studies of employee-owned companies.

• Santa Clara University. Markkula Center for Applied Ethics

• Society of Human Resources Management
• SSRN: Management Educator: Courses, Cases & Teaching eJournal "Promotes innovative approaches to curricular development, course content and delivery systems, student learning, and other educational issues that are important to management faculty to meet the growing demand for discussions, research and analysis on teaching management."

• Stanford Graduate School of Business - free cases Click on "Narrow your results" and then under Availability select "Available to download at no charge."
• Sustainable Development Goals case series-Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University 17 open access cases are currently included.

• Ted Rogers Leadership Centre, Ryerson University: Case Study Collection Cases developed by Ted Rogers Leadership Centre for classroom use.

• The New York Times Case Studies
  The New York Times has a case study library with over 150,000 cases available for use. You need to access them through the Roosevelt library databases.
• The Sustainable Business Case Book
• The World Bank's "Doing Business" Case Studies
  These cases are provided by MIT Management Sloan School and Learning Edge.
• World Business Council for Sustainable Development Case Studies WBCSD is a global, CEO-led organization of over 200 leading businesses working together to accelerate the transition to a sustainable world. You need to put "case study" in the search to locate them.
• Yale School of Management - Free Cases

• Journal of Business Cases and Applications

This OA journal publishes applied business cases and classroom exercises for business instructors.

• Journal of Information Systems Education

JISE is a peer-reviewed journal that offers, alongside other content, case studies on information systems in education, including curriculum, course materials, learning projects, and more.

• Mathematics-in-Industry Case Studies

This journal provides access to case studies written by mathematicians working on industry problems.

• Journal of Business Case Studies

The Journal of Business Case Studies (JBCS) includes case studies designed for use in business and economics courses and articles related to the use of case studies in the classroom. Content can be handed out, posted to blackboard, linked to or course packed without copyright fees. Teaching Notes are available for only a few cases, and are not password protected.

• Journal of Business Cases and Applications

The Journal of Business Cases and Applications is dedicated to publishing quality applied business cases and classroom applications/exercises designed to assist business academics in the classroom. Teaching notes, if included, are published with the case manuscript.

• Journal of Information Systems Education

The Journal of Information Systems Education (JISE) is a peer reviewed journal published quarterly that focuses on IS education, pedagogy, and curriculum. Coverage is available from 1989-present with a few missing issues. Content can be handed out, posted to a course management system, linked to or course-packed without copyright fees. Teaching Notes are also available. Please see the right-column of the page for the Teaching Note policy and procedure.