Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
This link to Google Scholar connects you to the full-text of articles provided through RU Library journal subscriptions.
Look for... "Full-Text @ My Library"
Google Scholar provides a broad search that includes selected research papers, professional society and interest group publications, conference reports, book summaries, and media reports. Results include abstracts and citations, drafts, works in progress, reprints, and peer-reviewed journal articles. Not everything in Google Scholar is free.
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities
A multidisciplinary, 100% full-text database providing every article published in more than 2,700 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, across many disciplines, including Education Full Text.
This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
The Business Market Research Collection from ProQuest provides a broad range of specialized company, industry, and country information from Hoover's Company Profiles, Oxford Economics, Barnes Reports, and Charting Economy.
This database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.
Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, is a national information system supported by the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. EBSCO provides links to recent "ED" documents.
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Career & Technical Education Database is the definitive source for vocational information for users across the college prep and academic space. The database includes nearly 1,000 full-text titles, including trade journals and magazines, scholarly journals, and blogs and video content. Students and instructors can research vocational topics including computer science, engineering, healthcare, building trades, law enforcement, food industry, sales and retail, and transportation.
Designed for professional educators, this database provides full text access to a highly specialized collection of over 520 journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.
This link opens in a new window