DSM Premium at PsychiatryOnline provides access to many reference books including: DSM-5® Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, DSM-5® Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5® Clinical Cases, five peer-reviewed journals' coverage from 1997-Present, and the complete DSM archives.
Does trauma spark brazen acts? Are eyewitnesses accurate reporters? Can jurors distinguish truth from lies? Answer these and more in WRIGHTMAN'S PSYCHOLOGY AND THE LEGAL SYSTEM, 9th Edition. Real cases such as Bill Cosby and Dylann Roof illustrate the flesh and blood of the psychological issues considered in the book--from the motivations of offenders to discretion in sentencing. This book gives you an eye-opening overview of psychology's contributions to the legal system--and the many roles available to trained psychologists within the system.
New Developments in Psychology Research by Louis E. Grove (Editor)
Publication Date: 2019-04-05
Researchers have questioned the dilemma of looking the family as a casual social group or as an organization that works and can be measured with the same constructs to estimate labor organizations (Brotheridge, M. and Lee, R. ). In New Developments in Psychology Research, analyzing the congruence between the performance of work organizations and family functioning, the researchers assess two instruments; Beavers Self-Report Family Inventory and Work Environment Scales. The next chapter proposes an innovative research method, Implicit Symbolic Meanings in Online Content, which allows for the analysis of big data according to a mixed approach, taking into account both quantitative and qualitative information and integrating computer science techniques with psychological insights. In the penultimate chapter, recent research on psychosis is examined to understand its relationship to suicide risk. In addition, data is presented to explore the factors involved in the death of 104 adults by suicide. In the closing chapter, integrated care is defined and explained. The necessary competencies and steps for proper workforce development are addressed, and recommendations for securing the place of clinical child/pediatric psychology in integrated health care settings are delineated.
Details each of the 10 personality disorders, in a format that makes locating information easy. * Provides a glossary for terms used in association with the disorders * Offers a "For Further Reading" section of recommendations for continued study of personality disorders * Presents additional resources that can provide further information, assistance, and professional connections * Features a detailed index for quick location of specific information
PsycCRITIQUES, a database of the American Psychological Association, ended publication in Fall 2017. The critiques are made available here in partnership with the APA.
PsycCRITIQUES contains 43,056 full-text reviews of books in psychology and the social sciences, as well as professional videos and popular films from a psychological perspective. Reviews occasionally include comparative or retrospective book reviews.
The database also includes all reviews published in the print journal Contemporary Psychology: APA Review of Books between 1956 (Volume 1, Issue 1) and 2004.