Use the sources to find background information on your research topic, or reference information. These are also great resources to use if you're trying to select a research topic. These databases all provide credible information, however they are not scholarly journal articles. For scholarly articles try the sources listed in the boxes above.
An online collection of many reference books covering a wide variety of subjects, with entries covering such subjects as medicine, art, technology, law and more.
Credo Reference is an online collection of many reference books covering a wide variety of subjects, with entries covering such subjects as medicine, art, technology, law and more, all aggregated and integrated in a robust search engine.
An online full-text collection of valuable reference books in multiple subject areas; includes many multidisciplinary reference e-books, including some with primary source documents; can be browsed by subject or searched by keyword.
Individual titles can also be accessed from the RU Library Catalog.
Provides searchable access to a comprehensive spectrum of full-text information from over 5,600 sources, selected to meet academic needs covering news, business, legal, medical, reference resources. Includes: National and regional newspapers, U.S. Federal and state case law; Shepard’s® Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases; and business news journals, company financial information, etc.
Financial data for over 25,000 U.S. and international publicly traded companies featuring 15-year financial history, annual reports, and SEC filings. Search by Financials, Industry Ratios, or SIC/NAICS Industry Codes to create comparison reports.
Limited concurrent user access - if unable to connect, please try again at a later time.
Intellect is a business intelligence application that provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and industry profiles. Intellect is powered by the same Dun & Bradstreet® data found in Hoover’s™, and includes content from First Research®. It allows users to research companies, develop mailing lists and perform market research.
The core of the database is the Major Newspapers collection, which includes national and leading regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA TODAY, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Atlanta Journal- Constitution, Barron's, The Boston Globe, The Guardian, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post.