Having trouble using these resources off campus? Just enter your NetID username and password (the same you use for email and Blackboard). If you have problems, contact the Library or see our Remote Access FAQ.
Try searching one or a combination of the following keywords in the databases:
Full texts of National Bureau of Economic Research working papers published from 1973 to the present. NBER researchers initially report their findings in scientific papers aimed at other professional economists.
This database includes over 535 titles, with more than 310 available in full text. Disciplines represented range from anthropology, sociology, political science to communication, education, criminology, demography, economics and more.
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Large, multi-subject index of scholarly articles, with the ability to follow cited-by articles. Full-text access is limited to journals the RU Library subscribes to and those freely available on the web.
Google Scholar provides a broad search that includes selected research papers, professional society and interest group publications, conference reports, book summaries, and media reports. Results include abstracts and citations, drafts, works in progress, reprints, and peer-reviewed journal articles. Not everything in Google Scholar is free.
Did you know that your school upgraded from LexisNexis® Academic to Nexis Uni™? Get ready for a personalized experience, intuitive discovery and a more collaborative research environment than ever before!
OAIster is a union catalog containing digital resources from open archive. It has 19 million items on multidisciplinary resources from more than 1,000 contributors. Digital resources in OAister include digitized books and articles, born-digital texts, Audio and Video files, Photographic images, and downloadable statistical Data sets.