Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965.
There is full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Resources for Class Presentation
A."Developing a Research or Guiding Question"(by Arizona State University): This video will help you understand the difference between a topic and a research question. It will also help you develop good research questions.
B."Generating and Using Keywords"(by Arizona State University): This video explains how to determine keywords/concepts. It also explains the importance of finding synonyms or related concepts.
Extract the major concepts from your research question.
List alternatives for each concept:
These can be synonyms, or they can be specific examples of the concept
Use single words or short phrases.
Find additional terms in abstracts and summaries of articles.
C. Watch "Boolean Logic" (by Douglas College Library"): This video explains how to combine search terms to narrow or broaden your search of library databases.