eBooks: Home

ABC-CLIO's authoritative, full-text reference eBooks on a wide range of popular culture subject areas. Click "All" to scroll through the title list.

Search the full text of more than 700 eBooks purchased by the RU Library to support student research, especially in the academic fields of Education and the Social Sciences. Ebrary eBook titles may be downloaded using the Bluefire Reader app for seven days onto personal e-Readers. These include the Nook, Sony Reader, and iPad, but not the Kindle.

Search and view the full text of eBooks.

Browse the RU Catalog listing of this set of eBooks published by Liberty Fund, Inc..

Click on "Browse by Collection", then type a few keywords in the "Search Within This Collection" box. You will discover chapters from more than 20,000 scholarly ebooks as well as quite a few journal article citations.

Search the latest index of the world's books. Find millions of great books you can preview or read for free.

The oldest producer of free electronic books on the Internet. Carries more than 42,000 high quality items. All Gutenberg books were previously published on paper by bona fide publishers and were digitized by Project Gutenberg with the help of thousands of volunteers.

Preserves and provides access to digitized book and journal content from the partner library collection. Materials in HathiTrust are available to all to the extent permitted by law and contracts, providing the published record as a public good to users around the world.

Download free books and texts. The Internet Archive Text Archive contains a wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books.

Search the Online Library of Liberty's thousands of titles about individual liberty, limited constitutional government, and the free market, free of charge to the public, for educational purposes.

Thousands of free online books, mainly classic works by British and American authors. Includes a brief biography for the different authors. Strong in the works of Shakespeare. Very good interface.

The Online Books Page is a website that facilitates access to books that are freely readable over the Internet. It also aims to encourage the development of such online books, for the benefit and edification of all.

35 Reference books, including dictionaries, encyclopedias, gazetteers, thesauri, quotation books and writing guides. Also includes 48 collections of poetry, 71 volumes of fiction and 58 collections of non-fiction material, mainly philosophy.

Are your eyes tired? Are the letters too small? Have a particular sight condition? This digital library has been designed to provide you an adaptive reading experience!

Free Public Domain Audiobooks & eBooks: Download books for iPhone, Android, Kindle & mp3 players.

Thousands of fiction & nonfiction public domain books in epub format for easy download to your e-book reader.

The Chemical Education Digital Library Living Textbooks are online textbooks which cover a variety of topics including general and physical chemistry.

This index is intended as a "Meta-index" for most major eBook sites, along with thousands of smaller specialized sites. Leads to full text of over 140,000 free e-books, texts and documents. Login is required.

47 downloadable PDF eBooks covering social issue topics from an individual liberty, free market perspective. To download an eBook, you will need to provide an email address and a first & last name.

Dedicated to adding free, HTML formatted e-text for your reading enjoyment. Check out the links page for each author, especially if you are doing research. Last link added in 2005.

Classic short stories & nonfiction essays in html format. Last updated in 2004.

The Loeb Classical Library® is the only existing series of books which, through original text and English translation, gives access to all that is important in Greek and Latin literature.