provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles (some of which are free) and other related resources.
Full access to the Chemical Abstracts database. Use this SciFinder Scholar Online Registration Link that is specified for Roosevelt users to sign up to use this service. After you submit the form, CAS sends you an e-mail message with instructions for completing the registration process. Therefore, you must have an e-mail address with the roosevelt.edu or mail.roosevelt.edu e-mail domain. Use this link for more information about SciFinder Scholar.
SciFinder Scholar, a product of the American Chemical Society, is a graphical software package that lets you search the Chemical Abstracts Service (CASplus) and MEDLINE databases. It contains nearly 22.4 million citations from over 9,000 journals worldwide and covers the full spectrum of chemistry-related information. It provides access to patent information, conference proceedings, and the CAS Registry of chemical substances.
Complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,300 journals internationally. It provides access to the information in virtually every life science discipline and contains nearly 13.2 million archival records from as far back as 1969, with more than 370,000 citations added each year.
This database provides full text access to 550 scholarly full text journals with abstracts and indexing for more than 850 journals. Coverage of many medical disciplines, with focus on nursing and allied health.
Features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
This link to Google Scholar connects you to the full-text of articles provided through RU Library journal subscriptions. Look for... "Full-Text @ My Library"
Google Scholar provides a broad search that includes selected research papers, professional society and interest group publications, conference reports, book summaries, and media reports. Results include abstracts and citations, drafts, works in progress, reprints, and peer-reviewed journal articles. Not everything in Google Scholar is free.
Provides searchable access to a comprehensive spectrum of full-text information from over 5,600 sources, selected to meet academic needs covering news, business, legal, medical, reference resources. Includes: National and regional newspapers, U.S. Federal and state case law; Shepard’s® Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases; and business news journals, company financial information, etc.
Includes: National and regional newspapers, U.S. Federal and state case law; Shepard’s® Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases; and business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings & reports.