Mathematics & Actuarial Science

Your starting place for local demographic information, such as population and housing figures.

American FactFinder provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. The data in American FactFinder come from several censuses and surveys.

The American Time Use Survey (ATUS) measures the amount of time people spend doing various activities, such as paid work, childcare, volunteering, and socializing.

From the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. The 18 causes of death included in this atlas account for 83 percent of all deaths in the United States during 1988-92.

Provides data on many subject areas, including Inflation, Consumer Spending, and Unemployment; maintained by the Bureau of Labor Statistics, circa 2008.

Excellent site for public health and safety statistics.

From the University of Virginia library; provides access to the 1944 through 2000 U.S. Census Bureau's County and City Data Books.

From the George Washington University Library. Provides quick links to U.S. Census data: decennial, current, historical, and economic.

From the University of Virginia library. Use to examine state and county topics for individual census years: examine multiple topics within a census year; produce tables of data by state or county; sort data by selected categories; & create ratios between any two data categories.

The primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.

Represents an extensive collection of NIMH's best statistics on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders.

Looking for a one-stop shop for historical economic & demographic information? This is the place! The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published from 1878 to 2012 by the U.S. Government Printing Office, is a comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. For up-to-date information on a specific data point, refer to the website of a given Table's Source.

SAMHSA, a subdepartment within the U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, provides a Center for Behavioral Health Statistics and Quality (CBHSQ), which is committed to scientific integrity.

Provides current and historical information regarding selected U.S. economic accounts, including GDP, Inflation, and Consumer Spending. Take your time to understand the site's terminology and navigation.

This site provides U.S. statistics about drug-related crimes, law enforcement, courts, and corrections.

Business data include: number of firms, number of establishments, employment, and annual payroll for most U.S. business establishments. The data are tabulated by geographic area, industry, and enterprise employment size.

Government Current Receipts and Expenditures interactive bar chart, including Net Government Saving per quarter.

The FBI's Uniform Crime Reports' "Crime in the United States" annual report is available in electronic format from 1995 to the present.

Gateway to finding data and statistics on banking, earnings, economic analysis, trade and more. Seeks to provide trusted, timely, valuable government information and services when and where you want them.

This gender data portal is a one-stop shop for gender information, catering to a wide range of users and providing data from a variety of sources.

From Frederick S. Pardee Management Library.

Contains international population numbers. When you get to the 2010 population of your selected country, click on "Drill Down" to retrieve a graph of its historic population.

Provides current & historical population and vital statistics information on the world's nations back to 1948.

Chart the U.S. in comparison with the World. Provides a list of 'National Statistical Agencies of Other Countries and International Organizations'.

Brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point.

Search over 8,200 open data sets containing information on local and national British topics.

Features the annual World Population Data Sheet with up-to-date demographic information.

Contains the World Health Organization’s annual compilation of health-related data for its 193 Member States back to 2006.

A dashboard display of current demographic & economic data estimates.

UNFPA, the United Nations Population Fund, is an international development agency that promotes the right of every woman, man and child to enjoy a life of health and equal opportunity.