Here are some sample keywords you might use to search the databases:
Building Management Cash Flow Commercial Buildings Commercial Real Estate Construction Industry Cost Estimating Feasibility Analysis Gentrification Industrial Real Estate Market Analysis Office Buildings Office Leases Parking Garages Production Scheduling Property Tax Property Management Real Estate Development
Real Estate Finance Real Estate Law Real Estate Valuation Rental Housing Residential Real Estate Shopping Centers
Transportation Urban Demographic Changes
Urban History Urban Redevelopment
The core of the database is the Major Newspapers collection, which includes national and leading regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA TODAY, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Atlanta Journal- Constitution, Barron's, The Boston Globe, The Guardian, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post.
A daily international newspaper and web site providing extensive news, comment and analysis on business, finance, and related topics for executives in global business. 30 day full text delay due to publisher restrictions ("embargo").
Intellect is a business intelligence application that provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and industry profiles. Intellect is powered by the same Dun & Bradstreet® data found in Hoover’s™, and includes content from First Research®. It allows users to research companies, develop mailing lists and perform market research.
Financial data for over 25,000 U.S. and international publicly traded companies featuring 15-year financial history, annual reports, and SEC filings. Search by Financials, Industry Ratios, or SIC/NAICS Industry Codes to create comparison reports.
Limited concurrent user access - if unable to connect, please try again at a later time.
Mergent First Research allows users to easily understand the challenges, opportunities, and operations of more than 900 Industry Segments. Each Profile includes an Industry Overview, Forecast, Trends, Income & Balance Sheet Financials, and many Industry Ratios.