Pharmacy

An online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. A flexible resource, AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references.

This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this database provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.

CDC’s Office of Science serves as the agency’s authority on scientific quality, integrity, and innovation. Our office works agency-wide to advance strategic science – the cornerstone of CDC’s mandate to protect the public’s health. OS staff members collaborate across the agency to provide the scientific expertise, services, and systems that ensure CDC delivers information the world trusts.

The Chicago Department of Public Health and PHAME Center at UIC believe data should be accurate, transparent and easy to understand. We created the Chicago Health Atlas so that you can review, explore and compare health-related data over time and across communities. In addition, the Chicago Health Atlas provides a place for residents to see our progress implementing Healthy Chicago, the citywide plan to improve health equity.

Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness. Includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.

Offers online access to the most up-to-date drug information enabling better therapeutic decisions.

The Handbook on Injectable Drugs is the “Gold Standard” for information about injectable drug compatibility

The richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

This high-demand healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics, including hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, information & technology, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration. Personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration including journals and dissertations.

The multiple drug compatibility search feature is designed to facilitate searching for compatibility information on a number of two-drug or drug-solution combination at one time. Studies of drug compatibility are usually conducted on two drug entities together. For convenience, the multiple drug search feature permits the user to query the database for a number of these two-drug combinations as one search. However the user should not misinterpret the compatibility information to apply to more than the two specific agents in combination under the conditions of the study. The compatibility of three or more drugs in combination is generally unavailable.

Includes information from over 750 pharmaceutical, medical, and health-related journals published worldwide since 1970. International Pharmaceutical Abstracts covers the entire spectrum of drug therapy and pharmaceutical information including current health-related drug literature.

Lexicomp Online is a collection of clinical databases and clinical decision support tools that provides users with a comprehensive medical library.

Objective, peer-reviewed evaluations of new FDA-approved drugs, treatment guidelines, and new information on previously approved drugs.

MEDLINE Ultimate is the largest full-text companion to the MEDLINE index, providing medical professionals and researchers unparalleled access to 2,500 active full-text journals, including numerous top biomedical publications.

Evidence based information from Micromedex. This includes all the unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine you need to make informed clinical diagnosis and treatment decisions.

Pharmacotherapy: The Journal of Human Pharmacology and Drug Therapy, is an official journal of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy. Pharmacotherapy publishes peer-reviewed, innovative scientific and professional information and knowledge that catalyze change to improve patient outcomes through optimal pharmacotherapy.

PharmacyLibrary from American Pharmacists Association (APhA) is leading the next generation of online pharmacy resources. PharmacyLibrary features content from APhA's authoritative textbooks, an interactive NAPLEX review, case studies, article abstracts from the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association and a variety of news sources.

PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles (some of which are free) and other related resources.

UpToDate® is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. Note: Please create a Username and Password for a more reliable off campus experience.