This is the "A" page of the "A-Z List of Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Roosevelt University Logo

About the Library

Library Locations

Events

Alumni & Friends


Last Updated: Sep 11, 2014 URL: http://libguides.roosevelt.edu/databases Print Guide RSS Updates

A Print Page
  Search: 
 

A

  • ABC-CLIO E-Book Collection  
      
    ABC-CLIO's authoritative, full-text reference e-books on a wide range of popular culture subject areas. Click "All" to scroll through the title list.
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
  • Academic Universe - Lexis-Nexis  
      
    Provides searchable access to a comprehensive spectrum of full-text information from more than 10,000 sources, selected to meet academic needs covering news, business, legal, medical, reference resources.
  • Access Pharmacy
    An online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. A flexible resource, AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references.
  • Access Science
    Over 8,500 online articles from the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology 10th edition. Includes 110,000+ definitions from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms with 15,000 illustrations and graphics, and bibliographies containing more than 28,000 literature citations. Also contains biographies of more than 2,000 well-known scientists from the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography®.
  • ACM Digital Library
    Full text for every Journal, Magazine, and Transaction article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing. For computer science, information systems, information technology, and web technology systems research.
  • Alexander Street Press
    Streaming video content covering many subject disciplines, such as History, Environmental Studies, Black Studies, Current Affairs, Counseling & Therapy, Opera, Cinema (Independent Features & Shorts), and Theatre.
  • Aluka: Struggles for Freedom in Southern Africa
    Aluka’s collection on Struggles for Freedom in Southern Africa includes documentation of the liberation struggles in Angola, Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe, including archival materials, periodicals, oral histories, books, and photographs.
  • America: History and Life
    Abstracts only for over 1,700 periodicals covering U.S. and Canadian history from prehistory to present. For research in a variety of disciplines, including: popular culture, economics, ethnic studies, history, literature, sociology, urban studies, etc.
  • American Chemical Society  
      
    The American Chemical Society is the leading publisher of more than 40 peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide through an unparalleled commitment to quality, reliability, and innovation.
  • American History in Video
    American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles.
  • American Medical Association
    The library subscribes to 10 of the JAMA specialty journals, which offer enhanced access to the research, reviews, and perspectives shaping the future of medicine. Through a variety of innovative tools, The JAMA Network provides the insights that matter most to medical research and practice.
  • American National Biography
    Biographical sketches of famous deceased Americans. Full text articles review subjects' lives chronologically with a descriptive bibliography.
  • American Writers Collection  
      
    This collection includes all volumes in the Scribner American Writers series, including American Writers (the 4-vol. base set and all supplements), American Writers Retrospective, and American Writers Classics.
  • Annual Reviews: Biochemistry  
      
    Full text of scientific reviews published by Annual Reviews. Biochemistry back to 1997.
  • Annual Reviews: Cell and Developmental Biology  
      
    Full text of scientific reviews published by Annual Reviews. Cell and Developmental Biology back to 1996.
  • Annual Reviews: Clinical Psychology  
      
    Full text of scientific reviews published by Annual Reviews. Clinical Psychology back to 2005.
  • Annual Reviews: Economics  
      
    Full text of scientific reviews published by Annual Reviews. Economics back to 2009.
  • Annual Reviews: Financial Economics  
      
    Full text of scientific reviews published by Annual Reviews. Financial Economics back to 2009.
  • Annual Reviews: Genetics  
      
    Full text of scientific reviews published by Annual Reviews. Genetics back to 1996.
  • Annual Reviews: Immunology  
      
    Full text of scientific reviews published by Annual Reviews. Immunology back to 1996.
  • Annual Reviews: Microbiology  
      
    Full text of scientific reviews published by Annual Reviews. Microbiology back to 1996.
  • Annual Reviews: Pharmacology and Toxicology  
      
    Full text of scientific reviews published by Annual Reviews. Pharmacology and Toxicology back to 2012.
  • Annual Reviews: Physiology  
      
    Full text of scientific reviews published by Annual Reviews. Physiology back to 2012.
  • Annual Reviews: Psychology  
      
    Full text of scientific reviews published by Annual Reviews. Psychology back to 1996.
  • Annual Reviews: Resource Economics  
      
    Full text of scientific reviews published by Annual Reviews. Resource Economics back to 2009.
  • APA PsycNET
    Collections include more than 40 APA Books E-Collection and APA Handbook of Industrial and Organizational Psychology. Roosevelt has access to 2010 to current day.
  • ArchiveGrid
    Citations only for items listed in the table of contents of over 12,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture. Offers searching and browsing of articles and journal tables of contents in one database.
  • Archives - RU Archives Online Catalog
    Please contact University Archivist Laura Mills at lmills@roosevelt.edu or 312-341-2280 or Archives Specialist Michael Gabriel at mgabriel@roosevelt.edu or 312-341-3645 for more information.
  • ArticleFirst
    Citations only for items listed in the table of contents of over 16,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture. Offers searching and browsing of articles and journal tables of contents in one database.
 

Contact Us

By Phone

Audtorium Building 

Reference: 312-341-3643
Circulation: 312-341-3639

Schaumburg

847-619-7980

Performing Arts Library

312-341-3651


By E-Mail

Click Here to open our e-mail form; we will respond in 1 - 2 business days


By IM

Click the words Type Here to Chat in the box below to instant message an RU librarian.

Do you use AIM, Google Talk, MSN or Yahoo! to IM? Add the library as a buddy!

Screen names

  • AIM: rulibrarian
  • Google Talk: dlref@roosevelt.edu
  • MSN: dlref@roosevelt.edu
  • Yahoo!: rooseveltuniversitylibrary
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip