A-Z List of Databases: PQ

Contains bibliographic records for more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, etc. With coverage back to 1972, it provides premier resource for world affairs, public policy, and social issues.

PharmacyLibrary from American Pharmacists Association (APhA) is leading the next generation of online pharmacy resources. PharmacyLibrary features content from APhA's authoritative textbooks, an interactive NAPLEX review, case studies, article abstracts from the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association and a variety of news sources.

This database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma.

Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1989.

Designed for professional educators, this database provides full text access to a highly specialized collection of over 520 journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.

Discover content in criminal justice or law enforcement. It also supports rigorous research on the causes, trends, and societal impacts of crime through indexing and full-text coverage of scholarly and trade titles on criminal justice and related topics. It includes National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database, which is published by the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice, to index research on criminal justice. The collection includes further index and full-text coverage of scholarly journals along with correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs, and other relevant material for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, and related fields.

For the study of political science, policy, and international relations, access the leading indexes required for serious research in political science and public policy together with high-quality full-text content from important publishers such as Palgrave Macmillan, Springer Nature, Cambridge University Press, and Emerald Group Publishing. , It includes: Worldwide Political Science Abstracts: citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields; Full-text journals, dissertations, and other content covering political science, international relations, public policy, and related fields; PAIS Index: public policy resource offering coverage of a wide range of international sources. PAIS is originally an acronym for Public Affairs Information Service; Policy File Index: indexes and links to reports published by think tanks, research institutes, NGOs, advocacy groups and other organizations researching public policy issues.

This database includes over 535 titles, with more than 310 available in full text. Disciplines represented range from anthropology, sociology, political science to communication, education, criminology, demography, economics and more.

This database offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals. Many titles go back to volume 1, issue 1.

Coverage: 1894 - current

DSM Premium at PsychiatryOnline provides access to many reference books including: DSM-5® Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, DSM-5® Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5® Clinical Cases, five peer-reviewed journals' coverage from 1997-Present, and the complete DSM archives.

APA PsycTherapy provides clinicians, counselors, and trainees the opportunity to observe candid psychotherapy videos featuring known therapists. This proven counseling training method is an invaluable tool to remain abreast of the latest psychotherapy techniques.

PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles (some of which are free) and other related resources.

Qualtrics is Web-based survey software available for use by all Roosevelt Faculty, Students and Staff to support teaching and research. Surveys can be created and distributed by anyone with a RU email account. Requires RU email login.