Last Updated: May 26, 2015
- ERIC (via EBSCO)
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, is a national information system supported by the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. EBSCO provides links to recent "ED" documents.
- Education Research Complete
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties.
- MAS Ultra - School Edition
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database provides full text for over 500 popular general interest and current events publications with information dating back as far as 1975 for key magazines.
- Primary Search
Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1989.
- Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides full text access to a highly specialized collection of over 520 journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.
PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 34 from allied organizations. Its coverage spans from 1894 to present. Each journal is also indexed in PsycINFO.
Citations and abstracts only. Contains more than 3 million citations and summaries of psychology journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports. Journal coverage dates back to 1887 and includes selected international material in over 30 languages.
A kid-friendly database, for the beginning researcher. Search options are displayed by subject area, and are done in appealing colorful graphics. Results are linked to sources, such as newspapers and magazines that are age-appropriate. A great tool for developing lesson plans and for classroom use.
- Kid s Search
Kids Search has much the same interface as Searchasaurus, but is intended for an older elementary school child, containing materials with higher reading levels. Uses a graphical format.
Education students may also find helpful material in the following research guides: Counseling, Psychology,
To access library resources from off-campus you need your Library ID:
23311+ your 9 digit personal ID number
If you have problems, see our Remote Access FAQ or contact the Library.