a. Chicago: 312-341-3639/49 b. Schaumburg: 847-619-7980
How do I get articles if they are unavailable?
The item I want is not available in the Roosevelt University Library. How do I get it?
Use your Interlibrary Loan account to submit article requests, view received articles, and track current and past requests for articles. If an article is not available in one of the library's databases or collections, you can submit a request directly from the database - the request form will be filled out automatically.
Welcome to the Accounting Resource Page
In this page, you will find resources pertaining to accounting located in library databases as well as links to other useful sites and Library contact information.
This database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.
Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org for access, you need to have a roosevelt.edu email address and be currently enrolled. Provides composite performance metrics for 19 ratios (industry benchmarks) sorted by NAICS code. Features data for over 762 industries derived directly from more than 250,000 statements of financial institutions’ borrowers and prospects.
The only source of composite performance metrics derived directly from the financial statements of financial institutions’ borrowers and prospects. These financial statements come directly to RMA from our member institutions, which get their data straight from their customers.
D&B Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios lets researchers examine 14 ratios (industry benchmarks), for both public and private U.S. companies, sorted into 800 SIC-coded lines of business. This resource will allow users to export data and create comparative reports.
Provides searchable access to a comprehensive spectrum of full-text information from more than 10,000 sources, selected to meet academic needs covering news, business, legal, medical, reference resources.
Includes: National and regional newspapers, U.S. Federal and state case law; Shepard’s® Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases; and business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings & reports.
Financial data for over 25,000 U.S. and international publicly traded companies featuring 15-year financial history, annual reports, and SEC filings. Search by Financials, Industry Ratios, or SIC/NAICS Industry Codes to create comparison reports.
Limited concurrent user access - if unable to connect, please try again at a later time.
Intellect is a business intelligence application that provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and industry profiles. Intellect is powered by the same Dun & Bradstreet® data found in Hoover’s™, and includes content from First Research®. It allows users to research companies, develop mailing lists and perform market research.
An online collection of many reference books covering a wide variety of subjects, with entries covering such subjects as medicine, art, technology, law and more.
Credo Reference is an online collection of many reference books covering a wide variety of subjects, with entries covering such subjects as medicine, art, technology, law and more, all aggregated and integrated in a robust search engine.
An online full-text collection of valuable reference books in multiple subject areas; includes many multidisciplinary reference e-books, including some with primary source documents; can be browsed by subject or searched by keyword.
Individual titles can also be accessed from the RU Library Catalog.