Pharmacy

The DSLD is a joint project of the National Institutes of Health (NIH) Office of Dietary Supplements (ODS) and National Library of Medicine (NLM). The DSLD contains the full label contents from a sample of dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S.

The Dietary Supplement Ingredient Database (DSID) provides estimated levels of ingredients in dietary supplement products sold in the United States.

The LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant. Suggested therapeutic alternatives to those drugs are provided, where appropriate.

LIVERTOX® provides up-to-date, accurate, and easily accessed information on the diagnosis, cause, frequency, patterns, and management of liver injury attributable to prescription and nonprescription medications, herbals and dietary supplements.

PharmGKB is a comprehensive resource that curates knowledge about the impact
of genetic variation on drug response for clinicians and researchers.

DailyMed is the official provider of FDA label information (package inserts). This Web site provides a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts.

The DrugBank database is a unique bioinformatics and cheminformatics resource that combines detailed drug (i.e. chemical, pharmacological and pharmaceutical) data with comprehensive drug target (i.e. sequence, structure, and pathway) information.

The NLM Drug Information Portal gives users a gateway to selected drug information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies.The portal covers drugs from the time they are entered into clinical trials (Clinicaltrials.gov) through their entry in the U.S. market place (Drugs@FDA).Once a drug is found, a summary of the drug’s type and usage is given, as well as links leading to further information at one of the portal’s resources.

Use this link to access a list and description of the 14 different drug information databases available through the FDA.

This consumer information focused resource produced by the National Library of Medicine provides information about prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines, dietary supplements and herbal remedies.

PubChem is a database of chemical molecules and their activities against biological assays.

Index for information on prescription drugs. Includes a pill identifier, dictionary and quizzes.

A searchable database that integrates information about interactions from metabolic pathways, crystal structures, binding experiments and drug–target relationships. Text mining and chemical structure similarity is used to predict relations between chemicals. Each proposed interaction can be traced back to the original data sources. The database contains interaction information for over 68 000 different chemicals, including 2200 drugs, and connects them to 1.5 million genes across 373 genomes.

A database to provide information about the known and explored therapeutic protein and nucleic acid targets, the targeted disease, pathway information and the corresponding drugs directed at each of these targets. Also included in this database are links to relevant databases containing information about target function, sequence, 3D structure, ligand binding properties, enzyme nomenclature and drug structure, therapeutic class, clinical development status. All information provided is fully referenced.

Drugs that have been recently approved by FDA.