Pharmacy

Access data for a wide range of diseases, conditions and health indicators.

Access state and metropolitan level data on chronic diseases and risk factors. Each indicator is described in detail. The site contains tools to create customized comparison reports making
it easy to compare indicators across regions.

This gateway page provides links to statistics and tracking reports and systems specific to data collection regarding chronic diseases.

A web tool that produces health profiles by county. The reports include information about a broad range of health indicators.

Browse and search the CDC’s “Data Catalog” for datasets by topic or data type.

Find regional and national health data on children.

FastStats provides quick access to data from the National Center for Health Statistics. Topics include diseases and conditions, injuries, life stages and populations, health care and insurance, births, and deaths. The data readily available on the site is primarily national in scope, however, each topic area contains a “More Data” section that provides links to related data reports that often contain regional or state level data. Additionally, a “Related Links” section in each topic profile provides one-click access to relevant additional resources including data surveys and agency websites.

This site is dedicated to making government compiled health data more accessible. Use the interface to search for data reports across governmental departments and organizations.

Data on major causes of death, health risk factors, preventative care and health insurance coverage are presented by state.

Search for Illinois specific data and relevant health indicator and outcome statistics. This page contains links to a variety of data report tools.

Access data on indicators related to nutrition, physical activity and obesity. Data can be viewed by state or indicator.

Explore health data across 12 categories (e.g. health status, minority health, etc.) by state.

As the organizational title suggests SAMHSA collects data related to mental and behavioral health. State, regional and metro area reports are available.

State-by-state rankings of a large variety of health conditions.

The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.

Includes city data and links to more.

Provides county-by-county health rankings in each of the 50 states, explanations of each health factor, and actionable strategies to improve the health of communities across the nation.

Archived statistical data

GHDx is the world’s most comprehensive catalog of surveys, censuses, vital statistics, and other health-related data.

HSR Information Central is not an index of all health services resources on the Web. Rather, it contains selective links representing a sample of available information. Items are selected by the National Library of Medicine and NIH for their quality, authority of authorship, uniqueness, and appropriateness.

Gateway for finding health related statistics in the state of Illinois.

(Note: You need to search by country or indicator) HealthStats includes over 250 indicators on topics such as health financing and the health workforce; immunization and the incidence of HIV and AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis, non-communicable diseases and the causes of death; nutrition, clean water and sanitation, and reproductive health; as well as population estimates and population projections.

WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. It is responsible for providing leadership on global health matters, shaping the health research agenda, setting norms and standards, articulating evidence-based policy options, providing technical support to countries and monitoring and assessing health trends.

Produced by the National Center for Health Statistics, Health, United States is an annual report on trends in health statistics including data on diseases and conditions, rick factors, health disparities and much more.

This easily “searchable” report explores trends in the effectiveness of care, patient safety, timeliness of care, patient centeredness and efficiency of care. Information on specific disease states and conditions is included. While the data/statistics in the report itself are national all sources are referenced and most original data sources are linked, so you can easily navigate to the original report and access regional data.

The Health and Nutrition Section from the Federal Census presents statistics on health expenditures and insurance coverage, including Medicare and Medicaid, medical personnel, hospitals, nursing homes and other care facilities, injuries, diseases, disability status, nutritional intake of the population, and food consumption.