Skip to main content
Roosevelt University in Chicago, Schaumburg and Online - Logo

BCOM 301

Overview

The following journals are suggested for this course. You will find more information on the following subject guides

Business

Marketing and Integrated Marketing Communications

Discussion of Scholarly Resources

Anatomy of a Scholarly Article: A guide from North Carolina State University Libraries which dissects a scholarly article.

 

Scholarly Article Databases

  • Business Source Premier 
    Provides full text for more than 2,300 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. With full text back to 1965, and searchable cited references back as far as 1998, this database covers all business fields.
  • Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select 
    A multidisciplinary, 100% full-text database providing every article published in more than 2,700 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, across many disciplines, including Education Full Text.

  • Sage Journals 
    Sage Journals provides online full-text access to more than 485 scholarly journals in business, humanities, medicine, science, social sciences, and technology. Coverage varies from the first date of publication through present or from 1999 through present.

  • Regional Business News
    Full text coverage of 80 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
  • SpringerLink 
    An interactive database containing full-text journal articles, book chapters, and reference works in various disciplines. Covering every major field of scholarly endeavor, Springer PDFs will add value to research papers on most any academic topic.

  • JSTOR  
    JSTOR provides students with exposure to peer reviewed scholarly research with a reference resource of over 1,500 academic journals and other content.