Start Here
See also
There are other research guides that may help you find what you need. Check these out:
Quick search
Featured Resources
21st Century Sociology
Publication Date: 2007
This handbook serves as a survey and assessment for the numerous specialty areas represented by the field, offering 106 essays authored by scholars from 12 different countries. The handbook's taxonomy is in itself elucidating. Divided into 12 sections, volume 1 (Traditional and Core Values) defines and traces the evolution of topics that are foundational to the discipline. Volume 2 (Specialty and Interdisciplinary Studies) includes the less traditional and emerging subfields and methodologies within sociology such as visual sociology and the sociology of femininity.
Encyclopedia of Social Theory
ISBN: 9780761926115
Publication Date: 2004-08-19
Offers handbook-like entries on cutting-edge topics, such as globalization, consumption,
complexity theory, and actor network theory, and it provides state-of-the-art interpretations of long-established theories. Also, like a dictionary, the entries in this encyclopedia
provide basic introductions to key ideas, concepts, schools, and figures in social theory. However, the entries tend to be far longer and offer much more depth than those found in dictionaries.
complexity theory, and actor network theory, and it provides state-of-the-art interpretations of long-established theories. Also, like a dictionary, the entries in this encyclopedia
provide basic introductions to key ideas, concepts, schools, and figures in social theory. However, the entries tend to be far longer and offer much more depth than those found in dictionaries.
Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice
ISBN: 9781412918121
Publication Date: 2007-04-13
A melding of scholarship and activism, bringing together a much-needed synthesis of diverse scholarship on both traditional and emerging forms of social, cultural, and aesthetic activism.
My Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides Title: Head of Access Services |


Loading...
