Streaming video content covering many subject disciplines, such as American History, Environmental Studies, Black Studies, Current Affairs, Counseling & Therapy, Opera, New World Cinema (Independent Features & Shorts), and Theatre. Click the 'Collections" tab to discover videos for which the library provides access.
APA PsycTherapy provides clinicians, counselors, and trainees the opportunity to observe candid psychotherapy videos featuring known therapists. This proven counseling training method is an invaluable tool to remain abreast of the latest psychotherapy techniques.
Black Studies in Video is a signature Alexander Street Press collection featuring award-winning documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States.
This award-winning digital library has been created as a response to the need for a high-quality online research tool for drama and literature students, professors, and teachers. It is the only resource to combine exclusively available playtext content and scholarly publications with filmed live performances, film adaptations, and audio plays.
Interdisciplinary documentaries selected by faculty from Whittier College, Yale, Bates, Brandels, and NYU who also wrote teaching guides. The films are designed for undergraduate students and can be used in a wide range of subject areas from Asian, environmental, and indigenous studies to law, geography, global health, policy, conservation biology, and more.
Environmental Studies in Video is an online collection designed to address the needs of one of the fastest growing academic fields. The collection directly confronts the most compelling questions faced in contemporary society by bringing together seminal documentary films and powerful footage from diverse sources around the globe.
Infobase is an educational solutions company providing award-winning digital reference content to the school and library markets, with research databases, eBook collections, streaming video, and eLearning Modules spanning a variety of core subject areas and grade levels. Under such well-known brands as Facts On File, The World Almanac®, Learn360, Bloom's, Ferguson's, Chelsea House, and Films Media Group, Infobase provides students, librarians, and educators with a broad range of products that both enhance and enrich the learning experience. For more than 75 years, Infobase has been a reliable, authoritative resource for supporting the K–12 and academic curriculum, providing flexible options for accessing educational content whether in school, at the library, or at home.
The world’s leading classical music channel, medici.tv’s on-demand streaming platform boasts the largest online catalog of over 1,800 videos including concerts, ballets, operas, documentaries, master classes, behind-the-scenes footage and artist interviews. Each year, a selection of exclusive events are broadcast live from the world’s most prestigious concert halls, opera houses, festivals, and competitions, then available afterwards on replay.