Research Guides: Marketing & Integrated Marketing Communications (IMC): Online Resources

Advertising & Branding News from AdWeek

Google Tops Q1 Estimates with $90B in Revenue Amid Antitrust TurmoilThis link opens in a new windowApr 24, 2025
The Tobacco-Free Future of Phillip Morris With Marian SalzmanThis link opens in a new windowApr 24, 2025
Pew Survey Shows Education Level and Party Affiliation Tied to Views on Freedom of the PressThis link opens in a new windowApr 24, 2025
The Winners and Losers of Google’s Big Cookie ReversalThis link opens in a new windowApr 24, 2025
Revolving Door Roundup: Gary Tuchman Departs CNN After 35 YearsThis link opens in a new windowApr 24, 2025

Website | Feed

Forrester Blog: Data Insights

This blog is a roll-up of all the posts from analysts who serve Data Insights Professionals at Forrester Research.

Website | Feed

AdAge News Feed

RSS Feed Error

Feed

Seth Godin's Blog

"Seth Godin ... writes about the post-industrial revolution, the way ideas spread, marketing, quitting, leadership and most of all, changing everything."

PowerlessnessThis link opens in a new windowApr 24, 2025
Simple and painless productivityThis link opens in a new windowApr 23, 2025
Technical debt and AI slopThis link opens in a new windowApr 22, 2025
Good instinctsThis link opens in a new windowApr 21, 2025
Work ethic vs disciplineThis link opens in a new windowApr 20, 2025

Website | Feed

Selected Marketing and IMC Websites

Ad Council
Information about the Ad Council's Public Service Announcements. Also includes many examples of past campaigns.
Ad*Access
This site indexes and displays American and Canadian print advertisements from 1911 to 1955.
Advertising Archives
The Advertising Archives was established in 1990 by Larry and Suzanne Viner and is the largest and most comprehensive resource of its kind in Europe.
AdViews
From Duke University, this is an archive of vintage television ads. See this site for other collections from the John W. Hartman Center.
Brand Z Top Global Brands
The BrandZ Top 100 Most Valuable Global Brands uses data collected by Millward Brown and taps into the proprietary valuation method of Millward Brown Optimor.
Direct Marketing Association
Website of the DMA, which is an industry association supporting direct marketing. The site includes some research and industry information as well as details about the association.
Emergence of Advertising in America
A database of historical advertising images, 1850-1920.
Entrepreneur
Contains information for small businesses, marketing basics, sales, branding and social media, among many other topics.
Marketing Research Association
Pew Internet and American Life Project
The Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan, nonprofit "fact tank" that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world.
SCORE's Business Planning Templates
SCORE: the Service Corps of Retired Executives.
TV by the Numbers
Includes regular updates on: Broadcast Overnight TV Ratings, Broadcast Final TV Ratings, Daily Cable Final TV Ratings, Cable News TV Ratings, and other measures of TV watching.

My Profile

Barbara Anderson Ed.D.

Subjects: Interdisciplinary Leadership, Psychology

Marketing & Integrated Marketing Communications (IMC)

Advertising and Marketing Vocabulary

Faculty Research

Marketing Organizations

Advertising & Branding News from AdWeek

Forrester Blog: Data Insights

AdAge News Feed

Seth Godin's Blog

Selected Marketing and IMC Websites

My Profile